Ratings based on 2,403 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This hotel was great value for it's location. MRT is right outside and it's easy to get to wherever you want to go. Plenty of food and shops in walking distance. Room was nice. Only down side was for us the bed was a bit hard but for most people it's probably fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and cosy hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Stay was beyond expectation as hotel was really nice and in a central location. Room was very spacious and clean. Loved the overall decor and ambience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel is 3 min walk from an MRT station. Food Republic is next door, variety of food, very cheap and good quality. The rooms need remodeling, but this doesn't affect your comfort. We asked for a quiet room and we were given one. The bed and pillows are comfotable. The shower is good. It is a clean hotel, but it might not feel as clean because the furniture are a bit old. The staff are really helpful. Nur at the reception suggested lots of places to go and they were all great. We would stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Very well located hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Just a few stone throw to National Museum and Plaza Singapura. MRT at door step. Not in crowded area like Orchard but lively enough to get good vibe of S'Pore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Great location, clean and spacious room. Excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Excellent hotel and facilities. Accommodating staff and great location. Will come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester , UK

Good location but let down by some poor facilities

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: One , its excellent location and , two , its friendly helpful staff.
Cons: See above in my comments about my experience.
Location: The location is good for using the MRT stations nearby or the bus service down Orchard Road.
This was the fourth time we had stayed at the Rendezvous , very much because of its excellent location where Orchard Road meets Bras Basah Road , near to two MRT stations. The staff at the hotel are excellent and always looking to be helpful. It's disappointing then that the hotel's facilities let it down ; e.g. a lobby bar that closes at 10.00 p.m. every night , a breakfast menu that varies so little from one day to another , the absence of a desk in the lobby to arrange tours for visitors -- not good for a hotel if it really is looking to attract tourists to stay there. There are other aspects that let it down but not so that they would prevent me from staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Walk to Orchard road, Bugis shopping centre, has buses and mrt at door step. Very convenient. Food Republic just across the road and Kopitiam food court is about 10 min walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane AUSTRALIA

Great Location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hotel is ideally located in walking distance to Raffles and Raffles City, Orchard Road, Clark Quay and Little India. We choose to upgrade to a club room with lots of extra benefits. Complimentary sightseeing bus trip; a voucher for two hours in a lounge at Changi Airport; two pieces of laundry gratis per day: use of club lounge for breakfast and evening drinks and food a++...a really good deal. Singapore is a lovely modern city with plenty of events and venues...and it is safe. My wife had one unsatisfactory experience she chose a Nicoise salad for lunch one day and it was not up to standard, however when it was brought to the attention of the cafe manager he immediately apologised and said there would be no charge and served my wife with a very nice plate of fresh fruit .... excellent response. We would choose to stay at the Rendevous again on our next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good short or long stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
good location. close access to MTR, shopping and various styles of restaurants. comfortable stay.