Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly, great room and breakfast.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly, great room and breakfast. Also a convenient location. Loved my stay, would go there again!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Huntington Beach

Great stay and close to the sights!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and price. Front desk staff was very helpful in giving us tips to get around. Walking distance to old town and parks. Front desk spoke english and allowed early check in.
3 out of 5
by Jayne from Newcastle

Good location but overpriced.

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a small one with 4 stories and no lift, but the "bell boy" happily carried my suitcase up to my room. There was no A/C in the room and a fairly warm day so I had to leave the window open at night for air and there was a fair amount of city noise all night long. Hard to sleep. I had to leave early for a flight so no breakfast available and no coffee machine in the room. The hotel staff was very friendly, but the room was very bare bones. One pillow, and everything else was very small and compact in every way. Also, hotel prices were very expensive in downtown so I paid the US equivalent of $350 for a single for one night. I think this room was only worth $200 tops. On the plus side, the staff referred me to a nice Italian restaurant close by and it was exceptional.
4 out of 5
by Frederik from Warwick

Excellent value for money

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very happy with our stay at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly in accommodating our 6-month old daughter. Excellent value for money for a centrally-located hotel.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Manchester

Next to a lovely park and close to the old town

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely staff, very accommodating as we had only booked one night and ended up staying for 4.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Sarasota

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
loved this hotel. You can walk to the downtown area or take the underground. Quiet neighborhood. Delicious breakfast. Knowledgable concierge who spoke good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Quiet but well located

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, room, location, small size.
Cons: The carpet in stairway needs renewal.
Location: All the attractions of Dusseldorf are close- the Hofgarten, river, city, old town, festivals, music and shopping.
A small hotel with good quality breakfast, very helpful staff, located close to transport, walkable to the river and the city. Short cab trip to main train station. Dusseldorf is a very charming pleasant and reasonably priced city with life around the river and old town. Great modern architecture by Frank Gehry plus buildings remaining from 1600's. Kaiserwerth is a small village on the river with lots of boutiques, galleries and historic charm- 25 min tram ride north of city.
4 out of 5
by Oliver

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Alles top, kostenloses Ticket für den Nahverkehr dazu. Selbst Late-Check-Out war kein Problem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wulf

Ruhiges Hotel am Park

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Wir waren an Museumsbesuchen interessiert. Das klappte sehr gut.