Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Leslie

Bed hard but overall a nice place

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great an upgraded us to a suite. It was a BIG bed and we like that for Europe..one of the main reasons we booked, but it was a bit hard. firm. I had to sleep on top of pillows. But I am used to memory foam so it would be good for someone who likes a very firm mattress. The suite turned out to be a walk in cloet that took up a lot of the room. I thought it was an odd use of space. The bathroom was nice and toiletries, etc. Again- staff was very sweet and helpful. Nice Hotel in a great area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017
Dear Leslie, thank you so much for your great review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the service from our lovely team . Your feedback is a wonderful motivation for our team. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards, Vanessa Neudold Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by Sonia E.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017
Dear Sonia E., Thank you so much for your extraordinary kind rating. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Vanessa Neudold
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 4 star rating. We do look forward to hosting you again! With kind regards, Vanessa Neudold Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by Stephan

Took the shine off the stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Only problem was the Jey card system, three days running when I returned to the hotel I had to go to the lobby and get a new card!! Rather annoying that the television was placed in the corner of the room on the wall which was possibly the worst position to watch from and only 2 English news channels, no English language entertainment or movies!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephan, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us and fellow travelers. We do apologize the english channels being limited and the key card system made your stay less than perfect. We do hope those two items do not deter you from visiting us again in the near future. We are looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards, Vanessa Neudold Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by Colin

good location and comfortable

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were superb and very friendly. Great location. Disappointed that tea making facilities are not available in the standard rooms. Overall a good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Dear Colin,thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the team- thanks for the great motivation. Tea making facilities are always available upon request without any charge- please feel free to contact our team for any questions. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Vanessa Neudold Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location but VERY SLOW ELEVATORS & electrica

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: location breakfast view from upper floors close to U Bahn
Cons: elevators ability to turn off lights at night
Location: Altstadt Koe Rhein
Great location at Hofgarten in walking distance to Altstadt and Koe ! 100 m to U Bahn - 4 stops to Hbf. Elevators VERY SLOW and electrical problems in suite left a bit of a sour taste in an otherwise excellent hotel. Gimmicky glass bathroom doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Vanessa Neudold, Hotel Management
Dear TB, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Melia Düsseldorf. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. With kind regards, Vanessa Neudold Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by Michel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michel, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We do hope you'll join us again soon! Thanks, Vanessa Neudold Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was slow. The room wasnt ready until 1730
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Hopefully you had a pleasant and safe trip to your next destination. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you caused and hopte to welcome you back soon to show you our high quality of service. Kind regards, Vanessa Neudold Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and luxury hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay we were pleasantly surprised with the standard and how close it was to town and th Christmas markets. Very luxury for cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Nice hotel in a good pode

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice hotel with pleasant staff. Good location next to the park and only a 10 minute walk to the river and shopping centre. Only downsides are that there are no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms and also even with your do not disturb sign out housekeeping may come in anyway around 8am! This happened 2 out of our 3 night stay!