Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hotel was pleasant, close to where I needed to go.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Staff, atmosphere, proximity to transit/where I needed to go.
Cons: Furnishings are a bit dated (very expensive to fix, most likely not worth it).
Location: Stayed for work related matters, close enough to central city to walk.
Breakfast was good, although a bit pricy for what it was. Room was good, albeit a bit dated. The hotel staff was excellent. The room was quiet and cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miani

Nice Hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our stay was short but enjoyable. The staff was really nice, rooms are super clean but lacking AC. Overall, the Hotel exceeded my expectation
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Irina

Pleasant stay in Düsseldorf

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great, near to the metro station. The workers are really friendly. The room was spacious, bathroom is well equipped. There is just one drawback: there was an unpleasant smell in the room, probably from the carpet.
5 out of 5
by ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield

Good value for money hotel.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Freindly staff, clean comfy rooms & centrally located.
Cons: Room could do with a makeover
Location: On a busy road but good for underground, old town & Nordstrasse shops.
Stayed at the Novum Excelsior Feb 2017, for a football break for me & my son (19). Found the hotel easily enough taking the underground(U78/79) from the main railway staition to Nordstrasse(4th stop) then a 2 minute walk to the hotel. The hotel is on a very busy and not to scenic main road but the double glazing coped with the road noise well enough but not with the road/tram works through the week. Very well situated for the Alstadt/Koniglasee,one stop on the underground or a pleasent 15 minute walk through a park. The room (floor 2) was a little compact,very clean , with good comfy beds but the dark furniture gives the room a very tired & outdated feel.The staff were 1st class always pleasent & helpfull (as the cleaning team were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

average hotel on good transportation line

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: near tram to locations i needed to be
Cons: include breakfast in roomrate
Location: located on tram lines. shops & restaurants within walking distance
room was quiet & clean. good area to walk around shops. nothing special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Great hotel. Close to the main attractions in town

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great hotel and staff. The only issue was of the WiFi availability. It was a sketchy connection and nothing was done to resolve the issue. Otherwise the Hotel was great and every thing was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was my first time stay in the hotel because the hotels I usually stay were not available. My biggest disappointment is that the hotel advertises have Wifi connection. But, none of the Wifi connection works. When I asked the front desk, she said that the Wifi does not work for i-phones. And, I told her my computer couldn't connect to the Wifi either. And, she showed no interest of helping or looking into it at all. One more finding, I could hear clearly every word said by the people stayed next to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Christmas market stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great hotel very close 15min walk to old and new areas of town where shops are. No t&c making facilitis so take travel kettle. Staff great, breakfast l preffered to eat out. Xmas markets Neill. Had room 601 really nice with an outdoor seating area on roof. Stayed 3 night's very nice well done