Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. clean. pretty close to the airport.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel. pretty close to the airport (20-25 euros for a taxi). good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Vanessa Lenk, reservations department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your great review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia. I am pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and the great service of our staff I am very happy that you were able to enjoy our location and all its conveniences. Guest happiness is vital to us at our hotel and I have already informed our management team of all your valuable feedback. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful hotel, close to tram line

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, pool, excellent restaurant
Cons: Technology: USB charging ports near desk, at least designated outlets which remain on when not in room.
Location: Two blocks from the park along the river. Good, quiet place to recharge before going back on tour or to business
The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel was a beautiful hotel in north Dusseldorf, a convenient block away from the tram line. The hotel was clean and obviously kept up to date. I appreciated the ability to open the window for fresh air, rare for modern hotels. The bed was comfortable, the desk chair not so much. It was nice to have a desk to use. The room was completely quiet. Although the hotel was full, I never heard noise from anyone else while I was in my room. The spa was very nice, with pool and weight room. Warning for those who have modern devices to charge: it seems all outlets in the room are tied to the central light switch, which switches off when you leave the room, or when you go to bed. Only the outlet on the desk and the one in the bathroom worked when the lights were off, so use those if you want to charge devices overnight. Also, the TV was a modern flat screen, but didn't allow SAP in the original language and the USB port, to watch input from a device, was disabled. The tram line was a block away, with a ten minute ride into the central station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Fiona Frahling, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for your excellent review on Expedia, and for making The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel your first choice when visiting Düsseldorf! I am thrilled, that you took advantage of our conveniently located hotel and enjoyed our comfortable rooms and Wellness Area. We are looking forward to have you back as our repeat guest. Kind Regards Fiona Frahling Reservations Department
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for your excellent review, and for making The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel your first choice when visiting Düsseldorf! We are looking forward to have you back as our repeat guest. Warmest Regards Fiona Frahling Reservations Department
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay - would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Dear Vanessa, Thank you for sharing your great review on Expedia of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Guest happiness is vital to us at our hotel and I have already informed our management team of all your valuable feedback. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind Regards Fiona Frahling Reservations Department
4 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017
Dear Judie Thank you for your wonderful review in Expedia, and for making The Radisson Blu Scandinavia your first choice when visiting Düsseldorf! I am pleased that you enjoyed our location, our delicious breakfast and experienced on first-hand the friendly and efficient service of our wonderful Front Office team, I certainly hope the Radisson Blu Scandinavia will become your hotel of preference when you and your husband return in your next visit to our beautiful city. We are looking forward to have you back as our repeat guest. Warmest Regards Andy Pino Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Large rooms, a short walk down the Rhine to the old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Andy Pino, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for your excellent review, and for making The Radisson Blu Scandinavia your first choice when visiting Düsseldorf! I am thrilled that you took advantage of our conveniently located hotel and enjoyed our comfortable rooms. We are looking forward to have you back as our repeat guest. Warmest Regards Andy Pino Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Traci

Great trip for the 2016 Christmas Market

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia-Dusseldorf was absolutely fantastic. Located only 15 minutes from the airport with easy access to the downtown areas. The breakfast buffet was incredible-it was a bit pricey but there were lots of choices and everything was delicious. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traci, Thank you for sharing your great review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia. I am pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and the great service of our staff. I am very happy that you were able to enjoy our location and all its conveniences. Guest happiness is vital to us at our hotel and I have already informed our management team of all your valuable feedback. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Warm Regards Andy Pino Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice walk to city centre

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great hotel, friendly staff, lovely walk along Rhine to Dusseldorf city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Andy Pino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you for your excellent review, and for making The Radisson Blu Scandinavia your first choice when visiting Düsseldorf! I am thrilled that you enjoyed the friendliness of our wonderful staff and took advantage of our great location. We are looking forward to have you back as our repeat guest. Warmest Regards Andy Pino Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great location, clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Really comfortable, great clean place. Great location with a tram stop just outside. This hotel is very close to the heart of the city without the noise. Spa and pool is a nice addition to end the day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The room was excellent, clean, looked modern and had everything we needed.
Cons: The check in time
Location: Half hour walk to city centre but also a tram stop nearby. Otherwise there isn't much to do (although I can't say I looked that hard)
Nice hotel with good links for getting to the centre. Took a wee while to check in as only 1 person was on the desk, but didn't have to wait ages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Andy Pino, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia. I am pleased that you enjoyed our room cleanliness and our great location, but regret to hear that you experienced a slow check in. I have taken necessary actions to prevent for this to happening again to our future guests. It is always our intention to provide our guests with a truly memorable experience, and I am sorry we missed impressing you. Guest happiness is vital to us at our hotel and I have already informed our management team of your valuable feedback. If you chose to give us another chance, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you in your future visit to Düsseldorf. Warm Regards Andy Pino Front Office Manager