Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jae

Clean and large rooms

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is relatively close to the Airport (10 minutes by taxi) As per other reviews, the hotel is dated, but the large rooms (Deluxe suite) make up for this. The room is clean and housekeeping is good. The location is secluded, which is quiet. You need a taxi to move around or use public transport. Reception can arrange a taxi within 2 minutes, which was great for moving around and going to meetings. Will be staying again for upcoming business trips, as it was pleasant and good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Sophie, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With your help, we are able to make everybody’s stay in our house more and more comfortable. Dear Jae, Thank you for a nice feedback. We would be pleased to welcoming you at the Villa Viktoria again soon. With kind regards from Düsseldorf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely located, short distance to airport!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Overall very good! But hotel now looking a old, needs a facelift, but excellent value for money!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: every thing
Location: lo
Staff are very Rude Hotel are very very old There is no facility at all . gym has two old machine and one of them are broken- Carpet are very dirty. All ceiling are made wood which mean every one walk you can hear. Parking not available at all in around and hotel parking is very very tide driveway . Location also is terrible . I tried to change my hotel after 2 nights but I couldnt find any
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive recommodation. We wish a great start into 2017 and hope to welcome you again in our Villa Viktoria. Best Regards your Villa Viktoria
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Old hotel but ok for the price

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Old hotel, big rooms, ok for the price. Stuff is nice, free coffee in the lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by René, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive Feedback. We will renovate next year so the old hotel character will be gone maybe you want to visit us after renovation again. We are looking forward to welcome you in our Villa Viktoria. Have a nice christmas time Your Villa Viktoria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caesarea, Israel

Relaxing romantic quiet Villa something different

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Style style and style and room
Cons: Internet, I needed to work in quiet environment and could not
Location: Location is isolated in a residential neighborhood.
The Villa is amazing, beauttiful house, ample rooms almost apartments, well decorated, garden. The internet did not word properly and they could not fix it. Not something you expect at such place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Room and staff
Cons: Air conditioner should have.
Big room and Long balcony but the weather is quite hot. the breakfast also good a lot of food. All staff are very nice and friendly..... very like this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Florida

Upgrade

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Great location and just 15 mins from airport, excellent amenities, great service and a lot more than expected for the price.
Cons: Breakfast only, expensive, but worth it, no lunch or dinner and no facilities (No mircrowave) to cook, no ice available in hotel! Inexpensive MiniBa
Location: At least 7 good quality restaurants within walking distance, try Mangold's, food, quality and price excellent!
All rooms are suites, but I got upgraded to their largest suite, 900 sq ft approx.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Stefanie Mädler, Hotel Management
Dear Ronnie, thank you very much for leaving a feedback here on Expedia. We are very happy about that. Since we don't have a restaurant in our hotel, we only serve breakfast ;) Every room contains a little herd to cook and the facilities are available on request. Same thing with the ice, of course we have an ice machine and are always happy to serve to our guests :) We hope to see you soon in our hotel and until then remain with the best regards. Your Villa Viktoria
5 out of 5
by James D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Amazing stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very cosy,friendly atmosphere Especially Alexandra at breakfast and the girl at the reception and the manager Annette Thank you sooooooooooooo much
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Dear yasser, thank you for the friendly Feedback. We are very happy about that and hope that you come back soon. Have a nice evening. Your Villa Viktoria Sophie Neuß