Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Barcelo Valencia

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Very pleasant hotel located close to main attractions. Wish we had a kettle inside the room for morning tea/coffee , apart from that very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel close to city of arts, Valencia

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Hotel Barceló Valencia remains one of my favourite places to stay in. It always smells fresh inside guest rooms, lobby, elevators and corridors. It’s modern with a touch of arts everywhere. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henley on Thames

Great situation - very good public transport

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We had 3 days here and found the hotel perfect for sightseeing - near the beach and also a lovely walk to the old town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

More of a business hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The pool is SO small and so is the terrace, don't be fooled by the pictures. Staff we quite rude, never smiled or wanted to help. Asked reception to help us with tourist spots and the bike scheme in Valencia, they were rude and didn't want to help us. Hotel is clean and rooms are spacious, I wouldn't recommend for a holiday visit, better really for business.
5 out of 5
by A J

Valencia

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for walking to town and even the beach. Clean and well maintained hotel.We will return and enjoy the sights of Valencia
5 out of 5
by Sherif

Great hotel :)

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best hotels we stayed in. Great lication in the heart of Valencia, with 5-7min driving to the beach or the city center. The hotel has its own parking for just EUR 16 per day. Rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. Great view overlooking the City of Arts and Sciences. Great rooftop pool, where you can tan and enjoy the view. Staff are really helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed the location. Very close to the city of arts and science. Fantastic Bar on rooftop. Wonderful Buffet. NO IRON!!!!! WTH
4 out of 5
by Lukasz

Good choice

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very good place to stay. Modern and clean. Good service and Wifi. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location and excellent views from rooftop bar

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and very well located close to the City of Arts and Sciences. The staff were friendly and helpful, the bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. My minor criticisms are the lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room and the lack of ironing facilities. These small factors in no way spoilt my stay...but I would have liked a hot drink when I woke up- breakfast doesn't start until 8am on a weekend. The views from the 10th floor bar at night are spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Central location

Posted May 26, 2017
Hotel was fantastic room clean and well serviced daily. Wish they did tea/coffee in the room but hey the rooftop bar was great with stunning views. On a bus route to the city and the beach best of both worlds 1.5euros each Opera house and museum across from hotel in beautiful surroundings