Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valencia weekend

Posted Jan 29, 2018
It was a good trip and enjoyed the time in Valencia, hotel location was excellent easy access wherever you want to go in Valencia, Bus number 19 and 1 take you to the most part of the city. I highly recommend it for people who like to use public transportation, Metro station near by 10 minute walk. Hotel room are comfortable and quite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Nice hotel but now enough privacy open bathroom. Hotel staff are very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

comfortable hotel and close to the sights

Posted Jan 5, 2018
comfortable hotel in a lovely city with a variety to see and do as well as some reasonable restaurants around the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. We are really pleasant to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in a next ocassion. Have a great day! Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Top class hotel in great location

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Everything!
Cons: First class room but the wardrobe doors and dressing table were looking a bit scruffy would not take much to tidy up.
Location: Location was perfect opposite the City of Science & Arts. An amazing piece of architecture. Nice walk or cheap taxi ride into Valencia or beach.
We booked this hotel as an end of year trip. The room was very, very comfortable with top class linen and towels. Most hotel beds and pillows leave a lot to be desired but not here they were fantastic. We booked bed and breakfast. The breakfast was exceptional there is absolutely nothing you could possible miss. They have everything from fresh fruit, to cooked and the array of pastries wow. Luckily we did a lot of walking so hopefully not expanded our waistlines. As we were there over the New Year we booked the Gala Dinner. It was an all inclusive price that included wine. Such fantastic value. A buffet with every sort of delicious food, beautiful canapés, seafood and the desserts aghhhh what can I say. We have stayed in many hotels over the world but this take some beating was worth every penny.
4 out of 5
by El hadji babacar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Calvin

A swing and a miss

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
There is no coffee or tea in the rooms and they will charge you for coffe downstairs. I also got hot water from the buffet to bring to my room to make some tea I already had with me and they charged me €2.70 for the hot water. Also, spa is not open on Sundays and there is not a regular pool as the ads will have you believe. It is all a spa and the folks who work there will not even let you have a look see unless you pay first. Not great service here. The bar downstairs goes skimpy on the alcohol in the drinks but happy to charge you to add more. The bar food was expensive but tasted good with a nice presentation. The modern and recently renovated building and accommodations would suggest that the level of service would be much higher, but not in this case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Barcelo Valencia

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Very pleasant hotel located close to main attractions. Wish we had a kettle inside the room for morning tea/coffee , apart from that very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel close to city of arts, Valencia

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Hotel Barceló Valencia remains one of my favourite places to stay in. It always smells fresh inside guest rooms, lobby, elevators and corridors. It’s modern with a touch of arts everywhere. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henley on Thames

Great situation - very good public transport

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We had 3 days here and found the hotel perfect for sightseeing - near the beach and also a lovely walk to the old town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

More of a business hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The pool is SO small and so is the terrace, don't be fooled by the pictures. Staff we quite rude, never smiled or wanted to help. Asked reception to help us with tourist spots and the bike scheme in Valencia, they were rude and didn't want to help us. Hotel is clean and rooms are spacious, I wouldn't recommend for a holiday visit, better really for business.