Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Modern comfort in a futuristic location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, good air-conditioning, not noisy at night, extensive buffet breakfast.
Cons: No problems with the hotel, but it is quite far to the nearest metro (20-25 minutes), so you need to be prepared to walk if you want to use the metro.
Location: The hotel is right on top of the Aqua shopping centre, so good for shopping. City of Arts and Sciences is nearby. Plenty of green space to walk in.
We booked at the last-minute so we didn't have much choice of hotels in Valencia, but we were pleased with the Aqua 4 and had a great stay. Both the hotel and the location exceeded our expectations. The rooms were fairly minimal, but spacious and tastefully furnished, spotlessly clean with a big bathroom and comfortable beds. We were on the 8th floor, and had views over the rooftops to the sea in the distance. We enjoyed shopping at the large El Corte Inglés department store over the road, and seeing all the futuristic buildings in the City of Arts and Sciences. It is quite a long trek up to the old town area of Valencia, but the walk through the Turia gardens is very varied and there is plenty to look at. We found some good restaurants not far from the hotel, which offered authentic food and seemed to be frequented by the locals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent

Nice hotel but a little out of the way

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very nice hotel perched on top of a shopping mall for good convenience, did have trouble with my key card not working at least once a day, overall though very nice facilities,very comfortable room with nice staff. Conveniently next door to the science museum & Oceanografic but a little way out from the centre of Valencia & also the beach. Also I recommend you have a basic knowledge of Spanish as there was very limited use of English by the local Spaniards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel. Close enough to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Close enough to the beach. Friendly staff. Several restaurants, bars, shops all around the hotel and in the mall attached to the hotel. Best part was free street parking a couple of blocks around the hotel. Access to the city center by bus or taxi (a bit far for walking). Definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Management
Dear Reza, thank you for the time spent in leaving us your valuation. We are glad to know that both our staff and our location were to your liking. We'll be waiting for you on your next visit. Yours sincerely, Rafael Garcia Amezcua Ilunion Aqua's Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Smart hotel with lovely staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: - Cleanliness - Staff - Location - The view!!!
Cons: - Noise from the restaurant - More options for room service / a better price
Location: - Beach & centre ~20 minutes by bus - Mall underneath hotel! Wonderful! - Park is 5 minutes around the corner - Museums are within walking distance
We went as a couple just for a nice summer holiday. The staff were very friendly and helpful on things to do in Valencia and how to travel around. The room was kept clean and they have a wonderful eco-friendly system dealing with energy and re-using towels. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a suit on the 8th floor, which was lovely. The drinks in the mini-fridge were complementary and re-stocked daily. We didn't buy the daily breakfast, we just went to the mall below (which you cannot hear anything from the hotel lobby), and got groceries from there. Very convenient spot for shopping and travelling. Perfect district to stay in if you want to see different sides of the city. 20 minute bus journey to the centre. Only complaint would be the restaurant above making a lot of noise in the morning and in the evening. It is supposed to shut at 11pm but noise of chairs and cleaning was still going on until 1am, some times. I understand wanting to clean and having to do the job right but it was very irritating & consistent. Even when calling the front desk, nothing really changed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren, thank you for the time you have spent in giving us your experience. We are happy to know that our staff was to your liking as well as your assessment of our work for sustainability. We'll be waiting for you on your next visit. Receive a warm greeting, Rafael Garcia Amezcua Ilunion Aqua's Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice stay, excellent location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms very comfortable and clean Location is great!
Cons: If hotel says it is offering kettle , it should provide it with a tray and serving facilities, sugar, etc. Iron is essential
Location: Everyting very close, perfect
Clean rooms, lovely staff, very helpful. Only comments is about lack of kettle in room, asked for one and we only got a kettle, no cups, no serving implements, so needed to request this again Iron only provided for 30 min.. a bit unusual for a four stars hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by IlunionH, Hotel Management
Dear Elena, First of all, we would like to thank you to share your experience with us. We like that our facilities, location and staff treatment have been to your liking. We take note about your impressions that help us to improve. We hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Rafael García Amezcua Manager ILUNION Aqua
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and good location
Cons: Needs signs to the hotel from the shopping mall.
A very good hotel, and id give it a 5 star rating. I little far from the old city but easy to rent a bike or get a bus. Very close to the lovely Turia park. A nice shopping mall with nice restaurant and drinking places. Not too far from beach either. Loved Valencia and would return here for sure! Hotel is a little difficult to find and didnt see any signs. But its on the top floor of the shopping mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Rafael García Amezcua ILUNION Aqua Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, firstly we would like to thank you for the time spent sharing your opinion with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at ILUNION Aqua and that you give us a 5 star rating as we strive to our customer satisfaction and we are delighted to have achived it.We look forward to see you soon. Kind regards, Rafael García Amezcua ILUNION Aqua Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel. Great facilities.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Helpful staff. Good location for shops and beach. Brilliant access to gym.
Location: Great for science park, nice walk to centre at Colon and beach/marina nearby.
Excellent hotel with great facilities and welcoming staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, thank you for the time you have spent in giving us your experience. We are happy to know that your stay has been totally satisfactory as well as our location as our staff. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Greetings, Rafael García Amezcua Ilunion Aqua's Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice enough hotel, but truly nothing special. Have stayed in ; stars that are at a much higher standard
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you for the time spent in sharing your experience with us. We regret that the stay was not of your total enjoyment. We take note to keep improving every day. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Valencia. Yours sincerely, Rafael García Amezcua Ilunion Aqua's Manager
5 out of 5
by Jason

Valencia stay

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel great location right next to the arts and science museum
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Rafael, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, first of all we would like to thank the time spent sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at ILUNION Aqua. Your positive words encourage us to continue improving. Will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards, Rafael Garcia Amezcua Ilunion Aqua Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reception controls the non-working AC..it's a Joke

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Upon checkin it was a hassle to get to the entrance, passing through many elevators. Room was extremely small, like the size of a closet! Air conditioner did not work because apparently you have to call the front desk to get them to set what temperature you want, news to me! Never had to call to have AC turned on, and even after 5 calls it still wouldn't work! Then they finally said they could change rooms when calling again at 4am!! Worst hotel! Do not stay here unless you like to sweat while sleeping! Horrible management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Rafael, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you for sharing your opinion. We regret that some aspects of your stay have not been satisfactory for you. We take into account your contributions and we will transfer them to the relevant department. We hope to see you again and be able to surprise you positively. Best regards, Rafael García Amezcua ILUNION Aqua Hotel Manager