Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: Make its restaurant bigger with more variety of food
Location: Not so good, we walked 30 min to find pizza
The hotel was clean and staff are friendly but there is not much shops or restaurant around the hotel. The restaurant in hotel is good but it is very small and for breakfast was not comfortable at all.
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Excellent value

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, fine service
5 out of 5
by ARU

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice pleasant stay! Definately wld recommend this place!
5 out of 5
by Vadim Kirshon

Good hotel with good breakfast.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
A lot of parking place near hotel, very good breakfast. clean and nice room. No pandus for laggage in the secind building, need to lugging suitcases down the steps from the entrance to the elevator.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Good location

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with very pleasant, helpful staff. Very comfortable beds & good breakfast options. Ideal situation for train stations and sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouvet, Canada

Beautifully designed hotel!

Posted May 23, 2017
While searching for a hotel in Valencia, Malcolm and Barrett kept catching my eye. We were pleasantly surprised for the price range. A beautifully designed boutique hotel, with modern details. The staff was very accommodating and efficient, particularly Lucia and Andre. There was a bit of a wait at reception during checkout, but that is normal. The room sizes are smallish, but we loved the decor and the beds were so comfortable, with two lovely blankets provided and 4 soft pillows. My only criticism of the room was, drinking glasses were not provided and there wasn't a ledge to place shower products in the shower. We rented bicycles from the hotel for the day, good upright bikes with excellent locking systems and wooden boxes on the back to hold your things. The bike paths throughout the streets of Valencia were great! Cars would ALWAYS stop for you while crossing the road. The hotel was slightly out of the way for the cool tapas restaurants, but a bit of a walk would get you there, we always felt safe walking around. The old town was a long walk away, but worth it, or a bus could be taken. We visited the Museum of Modern art...well worth it. A local soccer game is a must, decent seats for 20 euro and great fan enthusiasm. The restaurant and bar was good, good vibe, attentive staff, we had paella...a Sunday treat. I would highly recommend this hotel, for the price it was excellent value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valencia weekend

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent boutique type hotel on outskirts of city centre. Modern , clean with lovely smiling staff who were always willing to help. Gave advice on directions, local buses ,organising airport transfers etc. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

brilliant Valencia

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: close enough to walk to science museum and art centre.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Bus stop close by to go the Old Town, plenty to see and do.
Managed to get parking at the back of the Hotel. Beautiful newly refurbished room. The only thing missing was tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Hotel close to bus stop for the old town, and only ten euros to get a taxi back to the hotel. Valencia has loads to offer, the Hotel is within walking distance to the Science Museum and Ocean Scene and Arts Centre. We would definately stay at the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Stylish hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel has relaxed, stylish decor - restaurant food was excellent and staff fantastic. Location was a little way out of the city centre- easily accessible by taxi or local bus route. Rooms were very clean and bathroom well appointed
5 out of 5
by Shane

Cool, great hotel!

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Try the crunchy chicken and a jug of sangria in the excellent hotel restaurant any evening! Smaller double room is great value!