Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Comfortable, clean and good service

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Location: City of science and arts. Not many restaurants close by
Very modern and comfortable rooms. It is not too close to the beach but taxis are cheap in Valencia. We enjoyed our stay.Strongly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

very central

Posted Sep 28, 2017
hotel is clean and well maintained. our room was modern comfortable bed. no complaints spent one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by medium valencia, Hotel Management
Dear Gordon: Thank you for staying with us. It is very important for us to know that you felt at home in our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our cleaning and our beds and rooms. Of course, are the strong points of our hotel. Rely on us for your next stay in Valencia. Kindest regards on behalf of hotel medium valencia staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

nice room

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Room clean and bed comfortable. Front desk friendly and helpful. Restaurant a bit slow, but had only one waitress on. Snack bar outside, food was adequate but waiter not friendly.
4 out of 5
by michael

Overall good hotel and good stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Big pool - great gym - the restaurant was lovely but no staff present for a while so had to wait to be served. Wifi good. Family hotel so lots of children and also functions so presented itself as very busy as opposed to relaxing. The shower was powerful but very small. Some attention to cleaning the floor would be good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Excellent stay with friendly staff. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Pool, room, breakfast
Cons: Free safe in room
We were a little sceptical when booking due to some reviews and a few of the hotel pictures on expedia. And, in fairness, when we arrived outside the building we thought our fears were being confirmed. However! Inside the hotel is a different story. Our room was great. Very clean with everything we needed for a family of four (although there was a charge to use the safe, which is a bit stingy). The hotel reception was nice and modern and staff were very welcoming. We thought the pool would be pretty basic as the pics on expedia didn't look too great. Again, we were very pleasantly suprised to find it to be a lovely pool and never too busy. After finding our bearings in Valencia we convinced ourselves that we had made the right choice in boozing the Medium hotel. Breakfast at the hotel was always great too with very helpful and efficient staff. All in all, highly recommended
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Great value for money

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for money, would stay here again. In a really good spot :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but be aware about the pool!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Rooms very clean, sheets/towels changed daily. We didn't get pool view room as requested, despite them being free while we were there.
Cons: Sun loungers for the pool instead of having to sit on the grass! We didn't use the gym but did notice the lack of air con!
Location: 30min walk to city, 1 hour to beach, bus stop outside takes you to both. Supermarket nearby, shopping mall 15 min walk. Not many restaurants.
We booked this hotel for the sole reason that it had a large pool. When we arrived we were pleased to see that it matched up to the pictures and was very large - however on our arrival there was a group of approximately 40 Spanish children with assistants/monitors supervising them who were all in the pool and therefore no-one else was able to swim. We asked if this was a timetabled thing and if there would be times that the pool was free. We were told there were no set times as the children had free use of the pool. The next day we brought this up again and were forwarded to the manager. Initially she told us that this was NOT a group of children, but just kids with their families staying in the hotel, and that it is summer time and what do we expect! When i then questioned why the children were with people with "monitor" written on their t-shirts, the story changed and she admitted that these were children of the college students next door, who get shared use of the pool. We later observed a desk by the pool where people would come in and pay daily to use the pool. This large group of children were there everyday and we had to work our use of the pool around them, which severely influenced the enjoyment of our holiday. There are no sun loungers and therefore we had to lie on the grass which is not exactly the comfort you expect on holiday! Overall the hotel seemed reasonable, but be aware that the pool is shared with the neighbouring college (and all their children!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice clean hotel close to city of the science

Posted Jun 29, 2017
What i liked the most was the staff. They were all very nice. And the hotel was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Hotel Médium Valencia, Hotel Management
Good Morning We thank you for your comment, and we want to thank you from the whole team. We try to meet the needs of our customers, and if we get it with you, we feel very happy. a greeting
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Valencia Medium

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel located about 5 minute taxi ride from the main centre. Front desk staff excellent and polite. Room excellent and would definitely stay again as ticks all the right boxes. Only issue was with staff member in bar , as felt it was to much to ask for her to serve you, but let's put that down to her having a bad day