Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Nice hotel Comfortable room, although could hear some noise from trafic as window didn't shut properly. No kettle , or tea or coffee making facility in room . Very comfortable bed and pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. The restaurant was ok but the staff at the restaurant were very nice. The front desk staff were hit and miss. When I checked in, after 27 hours of traveling to get there - the girl who checked me in barely smiled or spoke to me. But the upstairs maids were very nice every day and my room was immaculate. So I would stay there again. But not expect a friendly welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Nice hotel close to the major attractions

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location / friendly staff
Cons: Make food more affordable / likewise the spa
Location: See above
We were very pleased with the quality of this hotel - Staff were very pleasant and helpful - Breakfast in the hotel was excellent quality if on the expensive side - Sadly use of the Spa also incurred extra expense so we didn't use that - There were a number of places to eat close to the hotel & two shopping malls nearby if that's your thing? - Best of all however was the fact that within 10 minutes walk were the Oceanagraphic, Science Museum & Arts Centres - Impressive buildings in their own right, but amazing when lit up at night - A bit further to walk (45 minutes) was the Marina & beach area, though plenty of buses or bicycles to use for longer journeys - If you plan to walk into the old city of Valencia this will take over an hour but is achievable - Again bus or bike might be worth considering? - We were there for 5 days and plan to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, England

Second time a year after

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Don't get me wrong, this hotel is still very good value for money and a family room is in fact two rooms separated by doors, ideal for a family of four. And its location is in my opinion the best: outside the noisy city centre and within 25 minutes from the beach by bus. The only reasons I won't give it more than 4 is because certain things are starting to look tatty: blinds, toilet accessories and more importantly beds are now noisy and not as comfortable as last year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Good hotel next to the science museum

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice hotel, location great next to the City of Art and Science, two shopping malls next to the hotel. Very helpful staff, good service, nice breakfast, hotel connected with cafeteria with good coffee and sweets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the city centre.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was of a high standard and had numerous facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Lovely hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Every comfort and convenience was there.
Cons: We thought the bar was a bit expensive.
Location: It's the perfect location to see the sights and to just enjoy neighborhoods.
We loved this hotel. It's sleek, modern and comfortable. It's about a block from the City of Arts and Sciences and surrounded by shopping and restaurants. We hopped a city bus to go swimming in the Mediterranean and the old town was just short drive away. Great staff, too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor A/C - Gym not always opened - No iron!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
* The A/C never worked although they tried to fix it. * The gym is not opened 24/7 * There is no iron in the room , however the staff can iron stuff for you at cost...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc canada

Nice hotel close to the Turia

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Great location. Large clean rooms with comfortable beds. Helpful staff, nice breakfast offered.
Cons: The air conditioning never really got cold. Possibly offer two different pillows ( one fluffy and one flat).
Location: Lots of very nice restaurants and shopping nearby. Very close to the Turia and approximately 5 blocks from the gorgeous beach.
We had a very pleasant stay in Valencia. The hotel location was perfect. You were within walking distance to so many tourist sites. We were able to take part in a family bicycle ride, watch a horse show. The beaches are fantastic and the water was a pleasant temperature. Valencia is now on of my favourite cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockport

Good location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location and quiet
Cons: Tea/coffee faciaties in the room.
Location: Jardin Turia, oceanographic, opera house, science museum, cycling, running, supermarket, cafes, restaurants, cinema.
Ideal location for us, a 5 minute walk to the jardin Turia, where you can enjoy a 30 min walk into the historical centre. A 20 min walk to the beach. Metro 20 min walk with direct route to Airport €4:40. Hotel was clean, staff helpful and shower fixed within 10 min of problem reported. Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in the the room, but plenty of coffee shops nearby.