Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Would have been wonderful if it wasn't for furniture being dragged from the room above every morning before 9am. Who wants that when you're on holiday
3 out of 5
by Philip J

Should be put out to grass

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Tired old hotel without even a bar. Not what you expect from NH. If it was a horse you would put it down!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for the trust you have placed in our hotel, NH Ciudad De Valencia and for taking the time to write to us in detail the problems you experienced whilst staying with us. Finally, we are grateful that you have given us the opportunity to assure you that the comments are valued and that we look forward to welcoming you back at NH Ciudad De Valencia Yours sincerely. Aure García, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by Carolynn

Would stay again

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Although there were issues around my request for an accessible room the reception staff did their best to rectify the issue in a timely and satisfactory manner. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was welcomed. The only negative is that you do not get refreshment making facilities which is difficult as not all rooms have a fridge and therefore unable to purchase own refreshments that keep.
3 out of 5
by R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Asia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Average hotel within the city

Posted May 31, 2016
Average hotel with good size room, breakfast was nice. It was walking distance from Arts and Science of Valencia.
3 out of 5
by Damien from London

Great B&B Hotel in convenient central location

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice breakfasts, and a no fuss, no frills type service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from washingtom, DC

Nice hotel but iffy neighborhood.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was priced according to my budget.
Cons: More restaurants open late. It was dark and lonely after 8 PM.
Location: Not much. Busses are OK
I liked the buffet breakfast and the busses that are frequent to different parts of town.