Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Nice area, quiet,
Cons: Fridge in the room
We have problems with reception cause the room. We arrived to the hotel at 13 hours and in reception told us that the room that would be perfect for us (double room, high floor, etc) would be ready in an hour, or we can stay in that moment but twin beds. We asked to come back and get the high floor and double room after, so we let there our suitcase and we came back at 2am but they give us first a room in the 3 floor, that we thought, "its ok, doesn't matter", and when we were in the room we saw it was twin beds, so we came back to reception telling them our complain cos we said at 13h we wanted double room, and they gave us a room in the ground floor and with a double room smaller that the normal (we where there 1 year ago and we know them)
2 out of 5
by cassandra from spain

It was ok

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
My stay was ok, the room was just ok, and The INTERNET WAS HORRIBLE!!!! IF you are trying to get any work done and you need internet access!!!! This would NOT be the hotel for you!!! The Internet barely works (it works at the speed of dial up circa 1999) and if you want faster internet speed you have to pay for it ,an extra 10euros a day. I would not stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Vidi from Rowland Heights, CA

Awesome hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice and affordable, it's conveniently located about 5 minutes walking distance to Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias and public transportation stops. Don't forget to try their breakfast buffet for £9, it's really good. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from New Hampshire, USA

Great value

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: The free wifi was essentially useless. Would love a better service there.
Pretty standard hotel room, but the price was excellent! The free wifi is very annoying to use and is not very good. The staff was very helpful as I spoke little Spanish. Breakfast was pretty good, lots of options, but I would say a bit overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spencer from West Sussex, England

Good clean basic hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: If you are looking for a clean room which you are going to use as a base for your trip and just to sleep in then this is a good hotel.
Cons: No improvements needed for the price.
Location: It is in the science and arts area of the city which is not in the old centre of Valencia but has good bus links.
The hotel is similar to a Travel Lodge style you get in the UK. The room was clean and not a bad size but not huge. Bathroom was good with a nice shower over the bath. The room is fairly small but big enough for 2. The location is a little way out of the centre of Valencia but the bus stops right outside the hotel and runs every 10 mins or so, so you can easily access the centre from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, California

Walking distance to Berklee, Valencia Campus 5 min

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Everything as stated above.
Cons: They should inform tourists of there extremely high local telephone rates. 100 euros for local calls for 5 days.
Location: See exoerience comment
My son was graduating from Berklee College of Music in Valencia Spain. I was literally 2 or 3 blocks from the school at the Palau de les Arts where the school is housed. There was a tour bus stop 2 blks away also. The staff was wonderful and very kind to me and there was always someone who spoke English. The room had the best A/C of any room I have had in Spain so far. Very nice restaurants were right outside the door. The breakfast buffet was exceptional and beautifully displayed. It was also very reasonable. It was in a very safe location. I was even able to walk around late at night and only encountered people walking their dogs and leaving their restaurant jobs at closing. Everyone was very kind and friendly to me. I would highly recommend this hotel particularly to anyone involved with Berklee College of Music at the Valencia Campus or tourists who would like to be close to the Valencia Opera or the Aquarium at the Palau de les Artes.
5 out of 5
by Sandy from Pendleton, SC

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
Within a 5 minute walk to the Arts and Sciences Center! Unfortunately the metro hadn't been completed to the center yet, but once it is completed, it will be very convenient to get to the hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful and ordered us a taxi for our flight the next morning. The room was very clean, had a free bottle of water, had a comfy bed, and I loved the orange-scented soap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from UK

Good chain hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Very good hotel with easy bus access to the rail station and the old town. Walking distance of the new centre with its entertainment and major attractions. 20min by new road network to / from the airport, taxi €20-€30 (2013) or metro to station and 35 bus to hotel. A good business type hotel yet still suitable for the older children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from London, UK

good basic value for money

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: too basic
Location: perfect
very good location if you dont want to be far from la ciudad de las artes and the beaches. hotel very basic: no minibar, no ice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel was very nice,people at the reception very very friendly,room very very small,and internet was running very slow.