Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is good hotel. Room is clean and reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne, UK

nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The room was very modern and clean, the staff very helpful and kind and the breakfast buffet exceptionally good (for 10-12 Euros!)
Cons: There is no air conditioning in the rooms although it was still a bearable temperature with 36 degrees outside.
Location: The hotel is located near Science City and the Opera house, so you can walk there as well as to the city centre (around 30 min) or take the bus.
very good value for money, Friendly staff and excellent breakfast buffet with eggs, toast, ham, sausages as well as tapas, lots of pastry and fresh fruit. Rooms are clean and comfortable with free WIFI. Staff is very helpful if there are any problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

Clean and tidy

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel clean and staff were very helpful in correcting an error with the original booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: close to the opera house
Cons: size of the bed which is very narrow
Location: go to the opera
Good cheap hotel, what else is there to say? To keep typing just to use 1424 characters would be stupid.
5 out of 5
by Katharine from Belfast

Great location!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was myself and my boyfriends second visit to Valencia. We stayed in a NH Hotel on our first visit but this was our first time at NH Valencia Las Ciencias. The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke English well. The room was clean, spacious and had nice decor. The hotel is right beside The City of Arts and Science, which is an amazing pictureseque area of the city with plenty of entertainment. It's a great area as it's outside of the main city centre so it's quieter. 2 big shopping centres 5-10 walk away. Also a bus stop directly facing the hotel doors that takes you to the city centre. Next door is the NH les Artes hotel, this hotel has a rooftop lounge/bar terrace which guests of Les Ciencias are allowed to use!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staffs were really helpful and friendly. They even allowed me to check in 10 am in the morning, which totally saved my life after almost 12 hours of travelling. The location is quite nice as well. 3 mins walk from las ciencias, 15-20 mins bus ride to the beach and 10-15 mins bus ride to the city centre. The neighbourhood is quite pleasant. It is a residential area, meaning quite some bars, restaurants, supermarkets and even shopping malls were pretty close. But the room that I had was pretty small. I had a single room which has the small bed and a small bathroom. It had everything I needed but the size was really tiny. and the windows did not block the noise from the street at all. So I had to use my ear plugs to go to sleep. Also there was smell of cigarette coming through the bathroom which spread to all over the small room pretty quickly. All in all, location is quite good. Hotel is clean with great staffs. But it the room was small and noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient near the city of arts and sciences

Posted Sep 3, 2015
It's very close from ña ciudad de las artes y las ciencias, close to many restaurants and a shopping centre but not so much to the city centre or the beach, although buses are closeby.
4 out of 5
by Simon from London

Great value

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great value. Comfortable but nothing special
4 out of 5
by Keith from Canada

Valencia NH Las Ciencias

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. Cheap, but awesome hotel. There was a bath and the washroom was nice. The room had everything I needed. You can control the AC and turn it down as cool as a Canadian winter :)