Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Not that central

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: very pleasant staff and hotel. Breakfast was not part of our package but looked plentiful. There are plenty of places to eat nearby.
Location: very near by - city of arts and science. Never had the chance to go in but it was spectacular walking around the buildings, plenty to see.
Hotel is nearer the beach, marina and city of arts and science and shopping. There is a pleasant 45 min. walk along the green river bed to the interesting city but for those in a hurry there is always the bus. Hop on/off bus No. 6 is nearby and runs late. A taxi from the airport cost approx. e28.
3 out of 5
by ladyj83 from London

More like a 3*

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. However, the facilities were poor. The swimming pool is very small and hardly any room to catch the sun around it. The sauna is tiny and not really worth it. Service at the bar was really slow and definitely not 4* standards. The breakfast is the worst hôtel breakfast I have ever had and I travel a lot! You better off going to Cafe Amelie over the road for a much nicer breakfast at a lower price. Location wise it was perfect as it is in between the beach and the centre easily reached by the number 19 bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, England

Very pleased

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very nice hotel, very pleased. Free pool and sauna were a nice bonus
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central Location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We had a great time staying here. It's close to hop on hop off bus stop number 6. Hotel staff was welcoming and friendly. The room was super quiet. Hotel got a nice pool and gym to enjoy.
5 out of 5
by Gloria

5 Star, great place.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
My sister and I truly enjoyed staying at Hotel Center hotels. The staff at the Valencia. Spain hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was large, quiet, very clean, and close to the beach and several tourist attractions. We then stayed in the Hotel Center in Granada and Córdoba. Too bad Madrid didn't have one yet. Their buffet breakfast were great.
2 out of 5
by luciano

Unacceptable!

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel thinking that it was in the center, which of course is very far. That was our mistake not to check the map. The hotel is in good condition and the amenities are fine. The only complain that I have is that at 1:00AM we were waken up by people partying on a kind of mezanine just below our room on the 23rd floor. We tried to sleep, but at around 2:30AM we called the reception and they told us that they had received already complains and security will take care of it shortly. at 3:00AM the noise was even louder I had to go on the hallway and ask them to shut the noise down as we need to sleep. Fair enough they quiet down and we were able to catch up some sleep before we had to proceed on our route. In the morning the staff at the reception was uninterested to hear our complain never mind the apologies. Unacceptable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Close to everything

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Excellent service , nice facilities close to everything