Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Steven from USA

Tight Quarters

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Cramped -- though very friendly staff -- clean
2 out of 5
by JF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ann from Poole

Lovely stay, but room not great

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel manager was very polite and helpful throughout our stay. My husband and I had a room near the top of the hotel that looked very tired. The breakfast room was very light and modern, and the breakfasts were great. Because the hotel is good for visiting London and we had a lovely few days, I asked to see another room lower down. We were shown a double close to the breakfast room and although it was smaller than the room we had, it was extremely better because it was in a new extension. I did not agree that we paid as much for the very tired room compared to this, so I would advise asking for one of the newer rooms and one on the ground or first floor if anyone has mobility problems.
4 out of 5
by Kachoi from Hong Kong

Convenient and many restaurants nearby

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights with my family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

One night

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Good location Excellent breakfast. Friendly reception.
Cons: Fairly basic but efforts have been made to provide a good experience with the constraints of the building structure.
Location: Excellent location - very close to Paddington station, tube etc.
Room was small but clean. Friendly welcome. Excellent breakfast. Better than a comparable street that we stayed at on the same street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for one quick night. Tiny room. Brand new bathroom yet we never did work out how to drain the sink...we just weren't even in the room long enough to bother the manager. Great location near Paddington and plenty of good looking neighborhood restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, USA

Close to Paddington

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The hotel met our needs perfectly for one night but we usually chose a larger, more luxurious room.
Location: The hotel is an easy walk from Paddington Station and the area has has lots to do.
Excellent service securing a car for our early morning trip to Heathrow. Three gals in the triple and the beds were comfortable. The room was spare but very clean. We left before the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halesowen

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff. comfort, BREAKFAST.
Cons: Smarten up the bathroom.
Location: Five minutes walk from Paddington Station, lots of lively and reasonably-priced restaurants.
Charming welcome, comfortable room (which turned out to be surprisingly quiet at night), bathroom a bit tired, fabulous breakfast. Location couldn't be more convenient for Paddington Station, buses, Hyde Park, and bustling restaurants..Reasonably priced for the centre of London.
4 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very accommodating front desk. I arrived early, well before check-in and due to an expected late return that evening they made a room immediately available. Room was fine although the shower was pretty compact! Breakfast was first class. For the money, it was a good choice.
2 out of 5
by Peter from Huntington Beach

Avoid - you can do better for the price.

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
No reception! We were let in and charged by an attendant. No air conditioning = miserable sleepless night thanks to loud neighborhood.