Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2018
Nicely kept premises. Very clean.Felt a safe environment. I had room one with double bed & En suite - Chrome and glass sparkled.All equipment, worked fine.Owner was friendly,helpful and informative.Breakfast aroma very tempting but on this occasion I didnt partake. Together with the location and price I have no hesitation in recommending it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely few days in London

Posted May 27, 2018 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable hotel, friendly hotelier. lovely area handy for Hyde park, museums, Buckingham palace etc. Access to rooms up the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Close to Paddington with nice staff

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff
Cons: We didn't have shampoo in our room
Location: Less than 5 min walk to Paddington
I picked this hotel for its close location to Paddington as I was showing my parents around London and we had a lot of luggage. The hotel has no elevator but we managed. I have to say that the manager is super nice and accommodating. I think he's fluent in 4 languages and I witnessed this in action at breakfast! Breakfast was really nice as it's cooked on the spot and quite hearty. I think this is better than the buffet-style breakfasts I've had at other similar hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Alberta, Canada.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The room was as expected. Small but reasonable for being close to downtown. Nice breakfast with pleasant staff. Used the Paddington station which was very close. Even walked there with luggage to take train to St Pancras Eurorail station to go to France.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very helpful staff, small but clean and comfortable room. Great location for sightseeing and for getting to Heathrow express. Delicious breakfast!
2 out of 5
by Georgia

Tiny

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Smallest room I have ever seen. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Comfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful accommodation. Near Paddington Station and the Underground. Location ideal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is clean and the owner is very friendly. You can't beat the location--a five minute walk from the Paddington train station. The neighborhood is charming and beautiful. It is also adjacent to Hyde Park. My bed was pretty worn out, though, and I stayed in Room 0. Maybe the other beds in the other rooms are okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean value for money in London hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was happy with the hotel. The local area and proximity to the tube and train station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, tasty breakfast, very courteous staff.