Ratings based on 1,378 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Great location Very close to the tube station for access to central London Great bars and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Near to train station

Posted Mar 6, 2018
All Rooms heater not working during winter No luggage room,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Never again

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Worst experience ever from a hotel stay. Would never stay here again. Unhygenic and unsafe. Ended up leaving and booking elsewhere. This place shouldn't be marketed on a reputable site like Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Close to station but not going back again

Posted Dec 13, 2017
It was about 70m from Paddington underground station. Convenient location but I’m not going back again. I booked a single room and it was at another building without lift. Not your option if you can’t carry heavy luggage. When I got into the room, everything looked alright and I went out without much checking. I found few bottles of shampoo used half left dangling at the racks in the bathroom when I returned at night. Didn’t call the reception, expecting the housekeeping will clear them next round. But no, they didn’t. Another issue that made me angry was, something was wrong with the window and couldn’t close. I called the reception 3 times to fix it but they didn’t even show up after telling me repeatedly they’d come. I had to sleep in the below 10 degree celcius windy winter night. At the end, I used a 5 litre water bottle to block the window from opening. But still the wind blew in, though much less than before.
1 out of 5
by Paul

Absolutely disgusted!

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
I am very disgusted that I have been missold with this booking. The pictures shown on the internet definitely do not match what the hotel is. First of all we arrived to rude staff and then sent to our room. We arrived at our room right next to a lift which we could hear all night. We then got into the room to notice that it was not like the pictures.. no wardrobe doors, draft blowing through one glazed windows. We then had a check under the sheets to realise the mattress was all stained brown, need I say anymore. We then checked out the bathroom to then be traumatised to what we found. The bathroom design was over 20+ years old and the photos shown a new refurbished design. There was mould every where, damp on the ceiling, even grime on the back of the shower curtain. Mould on the grout of the tiles. The room that was suppose to be the breakfast room was now a storage room for broken wardrobes and toilet roll with a few tables to eat on, that’s if you could get to them as this room was also being used as a luggage room. I am truly disgusted with this hotel and hotels.com for misselling this hotel. I will be taking this further to receive a full refund and compensation as this really and truly spoilt my stay in London and has put me off using hotels.com again and also coming back to London.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Nice place

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. Well fitted out room
1 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Semi cheap hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Hotel price was cheap for the area, shower didn’t work properly , tv mounted on wall at weird angle so couldn’t watch it from bed