Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE NIGHT'S SLEEP!!

Posted Jun 11, 2018
When I said to the guy at the front desk that we were disappointed that our room was not on the front, he insisted it was. No chance of changing. However, our room was definitely on the back (206) Fair enough though if there were no other rooms available. Publicity photo very misleading - looked like an avenue of trees right outside the hotel. Our room was like a small box and as for the toilet - thank heavens we are not fat. Difficult to sit on loo as basin was in the way! Most of the night we had to listen to what sounded like someone showering in room above with water cascading down a pipe located it seemed at the back of the wall next to the bed. Pros: Clean, comfortable bed Cons: Other than those already mentioned, broken window right outside our room window, disappointing view, room very basic - absolutely no TLC, TV - only BBC 1 and 2 worked. Will never go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Truly a 2 star. Stairwells could be cleaner to make it more acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
overpriced for what you get. Small bathrooms, very dated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUS

Disappointed

Posted May 22, 2018
Bad service! We had a 4th floor room, no lift and no assistance with dragging our 4 suitcases up 4 flights of narrow, steep stairs. Window in our room didn’t close properly and we couldn’t lock it so had to take valuables with us. Photos online were nothing like our room, couldn’t swing a cat in the tiny room and had to walk sideways to get around the bed. I’ll never stay there again. Disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Hotel in a nice Quiet Area and only about a 2 Minute walk from Paddington Station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018 on Hotels
Comfy room, very close to Paddington station, restaurants and pubs. Perfect location for a few days stay in London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2018 on Hotels
I was surprised when I was told I couldn’t receive guests after 10:30pm. And had I known beforehand I would have not booked a stay there.
3 out of 5
by Sean Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Small and cheap single room

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Handy location
Cons: lift access
Location: very near to paddington station
Room on the 4th floor was cheap and ok for my overnight stay as a single traveller.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but challenging stay !

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Hotel is well located near Paddington Station. Easy to find and excellent welcoming staff. I booked a single room and the one twin bed was fine. Room was very small, however the bathroom was almost too small to use. The sink is right in front of the toilet and you have to slide under the sink to sit on the toilet. The biggest issue was that the electricity went out during my early morning time to get ready. I plugged in the electric kettle and all lights and power in the room went out. The desk clerk could not fix it, as the breaker reset made no difference. I dressed and packed in the dark with only the hallway light to check if I had everything packed.