Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful both with check-in and check-out. We arrived very late at night and the front desk was very helpful in directing our driver to the hotel. The phone number Hotels.com has online is incorrect and I had to search for a new number. The kitchen was very up to date but the furniture in the rooms was a bit dated. The apartment though was clean. The heating did not come on until the early morning so it was very cold when we arrived. It was very close to Paddington station and the Heathrow Express making the location perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Aspen Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed stay with us and that our hotel fulfilled your expectations. All the comments are taken into consideration in order to improve the service we provide. We do hope to welcome you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Maybe air conditioning or a fan in every room.
Very friendly and helpful staff. I liked everything about this hotel except that the bed in our room was in a loft and no air circulated up there. I asked for and received a fan and that helped. Our room overlooked a very quiet street, interesting since we were only 2 blocks from the Paddington Train station, but traffic definitely decreased significantly in the evening. Food stores and restaurants were close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very conveniently located.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Air conditioning or at the very least a fan in some of the rooms.
Location: Near Paddington station.
I liked everything about this hotel room except that the bed was in a loft that had no air circulation so the bedroom area was very stuffy. I asked for and received a fan which helped. I also asked for a sheet to use instead of the duvet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is not new (as many in London), but in great location, close to Paddington station. Stuff is very helpful.
1 out of 5
by Gillian

Horrendous

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
These apartments are part of a bigger hotel and on first impressions in the reception area I was pleasantly surprised… That lasted all of 5 minutes until I was shown down a dark corridor to the lift required to get to my apartment. I can honestly say I have never stayed anywhere so horrendously ,disgustingly filthy and woefully run down in my life…. Bathrom nightmares and Broken windows to mention just two things off a long list of things. I cant even describe the stench... I have taken plenty of pictures and plan to upload them on to the site to warn others that may be misled like myself when looking at the rating on the site. Dam right outrages to ask £154 for one night. I’ve stayed in better hostels. I always try to use star ratings to help decide when choosing hotels on your site, however this time I’ve fallen victim to a review that is not solely related to the apartments I stayed in and the rating is there for artificially inflated and extremely miss leading. I love Hotels .com but feel completely hoodwinked and let down by this booking I can’t believe you even have something like this listed. Stench
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient to sites

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Window had to be rigged to stay open.
Location: Walkable to Paddington Station. Nearby restaurants and convenience stores.
This location was close to many sites and easy to get to. Location was close Paddington Station which was helpful. The room was very small and outlets were not easy to use. Breakfast was a good option for us and had a variety of food items.
5 out of 5
by Jon

Excellent apartment.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was very easy. Requested an early check in and they allowed it. The linen and bed was very comfortable. The kitchen could have used a few more pieces of cutlery but overall it worked. We didn't have dish soap to wash the dishes but to our surprise, housekeeping cleaned the dishes when they came. The area is one of the best. 3 minute was from the tube station. Amazing pubs within a minute walk from the apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in good location close to Hyde park.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Good location walking distance to paddington st, edgware rd, Hyde park and marble arch.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Clean and well-equipped studio apartment

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great little studio apartment that was just what I needed. The well-equipped kitchen was perfect to prepare supper (and saved the cost of eating out). Shame there was no washing up liquid or dishcloth/tea towel, but the liquid soap provided in the bathroom and a bit of elbow grease did the job! Just round the corner from Paddington, which was ideal for me.
3 out of 5
by Kaushik

Stop gap arrangement

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a night, very moderate accommodation, still using keys for room lock on 1990