Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Would not recommend to anyone...

Posted Apr 14, 2018
This place did not see a renovation for ages. Incredibly small room, barely warm water in a tiny shower. Do not take a room on upper floors unless you are in a good shape. Bring your toiletries becasue you are going to get just one (for entire stay) small piece of soap size of a little candy. Please give yourself a favor, stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Comfortable, safe, good location.

Posted Apr 7, 2018
My room was comfortable and I felt safe with the 24 hour front desk staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Paddington Station

Posted Mar 28, 2018
My room was tiny, but very clean. Staff were friendly and the English breakfast was really good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Room small but good price at £48

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Great staff but room small and with leaving luggage on check out day till 2pm. After 2pm will charge extra which may dissapointed some travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Pros: Nice staff and typical low rise domestic building in the old days.
It's convenient to everywhere in London as Paddington Tube Station is nearby. A bus stop is just next to the hotel. Nice staff, delicious breakfast. Walking up and down narrow staircases is an interesting experience to me and an attractive point to stay again when visiting London next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight for conferences

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Perfectly acceptable given price and location.helpful friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Clean, comfortable, good location

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: Clean and warm. Close to Paddington tube station, close to Heathrow express.
Cons: No shampoo, lotion, or wash cloth provided, only bar soap. Hand towel, bath towel and bath mat were provided and clean.
Location: Very convenient, close to transportation, bus and tube. Plenty of restaurants, variety of type and cost, easy access to NW London.
Very happy with my stay, clean room, plenty of hot water, good English breakfast, friendly staff. I recommend and would stay there again. For those not familiar with these types of hotels, the room is small by US standards, but nonetheless a good value. The subway (Underground trains) could be heard for a while in the evening as I was on a lower floor, but after a long day's touring, i fell asleep fast and it was no bother.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

Terrible stay

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Check in was OK. Breakfast is only until 09.00 !!! Breakfast room has only 10 tables and there were only one breakfast - "English breakfast", and no more other choice. When the man came at 09.01 he wasn't even allowed to drink coffee, because at 09.01 they start to make announcement very loudly : "The breakfast is finished". The photo of the breakfast is applied. The room is very small, and mostly destroyed. The walls and doors are in bad condition. Check out at 10.30 not at 12 like in all hotels. If you don't want to spoil your stay, don't book this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llanelli

Cheap, clean, comfortable and convenient!

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: As per the title, cheap, clean, comfortable and convenient!
Cons: Although check-out was up until 10.30, breakfast finished at 9am. I thought this was a little early for the lazier clients!
Location: Easy walking distance from Paddington Station.
We had a family room that suited all purposes and the staff were accommodating and friendly. There were some rumblings from the tube trains but not so bad as to disturb sleep. The only down side was the boiler broke during the night so there was no hot water for washing or showering in the morning. They did apologise for this when we complained and didn't charge for leaving our luggage for the remainder of the day (normally free until 2pm then £5 a bag after this). Otherwise a recommended hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great Location

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Good hotel with good included breakfast. Close to Paddington station which makes public transport very accessible. Rooms are nice and clean. Would definitely go back.