Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Nice cosy hotel close to Oxford street shops

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Great location with some really nice pubs (Crown and Septre) and restaurants (Mac and Wild) really close by. Hotel was cosy and just right for an overnight stay Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely complimentary review it so nice when we get return guests and it's good to hear that we would be top of the list for a future visit, thank you. Many thanks for taking the time to write a review we really appreciate the feedback and it sounds like you had a good time. Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very small rooms, uncomfortable bed

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: update beds
Location: close to underground and transport. Easy walking distance to nice cafes and restaurants close to tourist attractions
The rooms were very small, the bed small and uncomfortable. All of the amenities were clean and well presented. Good location and walking distance to city centre, and underground.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by g, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your stay at Grange Langham Hotel London. Rooms do vary in size and shape at the Grange Langham Hotel as it is a listed building within a conservation area and we are restricted by English Heritage and other building regulations. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay, however, if you had informed us of your concerns during your stay we would have been happy to move you to another room. We hope that you will consider staying on another occasion when we hope that you will be fully satisfied. Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Very Poor Customer Service

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The staff had no idea that they were there to help guests. Appalling service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Grange Hotels Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review .I am deeply disappointed to hear that your experience at Grange Langham Hotel London has not met or exceeded your expectations, and that you did not find our staff as helpful as they should be. Your comments have been taken on board and we will make every effort to prevent a recurrence in the future. I apologise for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We hope that you will consider staying on another occasion when we hope that you will be fully satisfied. Thank You and Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Arturo

Abusive revenue management

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
I DONT KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON WITH HOTEL INDUSTRY IN LONDON CITY THE WAY THEY TREAT CUSTOMER IS GETTING NO MATTER WHAT DEAL YOU GET I FEEL RIPPED OFF. I PAID $288.49 USD FOR A HOTEL ROOM FOR 1 NIGHT AT CHECK IT TIME THEY ASK ME REPEATEDLY WHAT TIME WILL LEAVE ON THE NEXT DAY, I SAID 8.00AM AND THEN THEY OFFER ME IMMEDIATELY A DINNER TO ACCEPT A DOWNGRADE BECAUSE THEY WHERE FACING SOME PROBLEMS SINCE I WILL BE HOURS I ACCEPTED THE DINNER AT THE BRASSERIE AND MY SURPRISE WAS THE ROOOM THEY ASSIGNED IS ACTUALLY THE LIVING ROOM OF A GROUND FLOOR SUITE! AND THE DINNER EXÈRIENCE WAS NOT WORTH MORE THAN 20.00 GBP AS WRITTEN ON THE MENU OF AN EMPTY ROOM PLUS THEY CHARGED ME FOR A BOTTLE OF SPARKLING WATER DURING DINNER BECAUSE THAT WAS NOT INCLUDED ON THE DEAL AT THE HOTEL IT SEEMS IT IS A PRACTICE THEY COMMONLY DO BECAUSE THEY HAVE ALL PREPARE TO MAKE REVENUE OUT OF THIS ROOM CATEGORY AND I FIND THIS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND UNFAIR FOR CONSUMERS BECAUSE WHAT THEY OFFER TO COMPENSATE THE DOWNGRADE DOES NOT COMPENSATE AT ALL WITH THE SERVICES YOU GET IN RETURN
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017
Dear Arturo, Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your stay at Grange Langham Hotel London. I am deeply disappointed to read your feedback and I regret that your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion. Your comments have been shared with our Hotel Manager, and have been reviewed by our Front Office Teams, who will be addressing the issues you have experienced. We apologise for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We hope that you will consider staying on another occasion when we hope that you will be fully satisfied. Every endeavour will be made to ensure that you are not provided this particular room on a future visit to the Grange Langham Hotel. Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
3 out of 5
by Morag

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Well maintained and very clean hotel. Nice area. Very pleasant and helpful staff. But..:a very small room in a basement. A small double bed that was just too small...when we asked for a room with a larger bed, we were told they were all the same. A. Free breakfast was offered as a compensation !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017
Dear Morag, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Rooms do vary in size and shape at the Grange Langham court Hotel as it is a listed building within a conservation area and we are restricted by English Heritage and other building regulations. We regret that your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion and extend to you my apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment which may have been caused. We'll pass your feedback to the relevant. We hope that you will consider staying in one of our hotels on a future stay. Kind Regards Grange Hotels Marketing Team
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, but services left little to be desired
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017
We are sorry that your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion, although we are pleased you liked our location. Your comments have been taken on board and we will do our best to improve on them. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by chris

Excellent

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service and room, in a great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you for your review. It is so good to hear that you had a fabulous stay and we are pleased you liked our location. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Amazing base for brief NFL stay

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I booked this hotel for a buddy and I to stay whilst down in London for the NFL game at Twickenham. We couldn’t have asked for a better place, and at such an attractive price point. The hotel is very well presented, in a quiet part of town with ample amenities within walking distance. (And only a 10 minute walk to Oxford Street) The only thing I’d want to improve is to have a slightly bigger bathroom......... I would most definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Marketing Team (Grange Hotels), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, we really appreciate the feedback and it sounds like you had a good time. Your additional comments have been taken on board and we will do our best to improve on them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.