Ratings based on 1,654 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
The pictures online were not what we received at hotel during our stay. The room, bed & shower were very small. I would not recommend this hotel or stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

No value for money

Posted May 9, 2018
Not as advertised..great location but need big time renovations
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Grazia, Hotel Management
Dear Gil I appreciate you taking the time on writing us a feedback following your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our central location and that you found our team to be very professional. I am however disappointed to hear that we have fell short your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies and I can reassure you that this has now been addressed to the relevant departments and to the Hotel Manager to follow up with the team. Again, thank you for the feedback and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Posted May 4, 2018
Service is low. Air conditioning system is rumorous. The room stinks. Some of power sockets don't work. Bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Grazia, Hotel Management
Dear Andrey Thank you for taking the time and trouble in writing your feedback following your visit at the Holiday Inn London Mayfair. With regards to your comment regarding the room’s conditions I am sorry we did not fulfill your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies and I can reassure you that this has now been addressed to the relevant departments and to the Hotel Manager to follow up with the team I hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2018
It was good. I don't want to add any more and I find this annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location with excelwnt staffbut nothing else

Posted May 2, 2018
Huge smell of paint in the room- Old equipment with poor insulation- Poor windows and weak isolation VERY noisy due to to ricecars rooming on Berkeley Street Only 2 elevators- which are always full- Basically Very old hotel with great staff and superb locaion Needs renovation...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Perfect location for underground and restaurants

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Amazing time in London thanks to the Mayfair Holiday Inn. Very helpful staff and hotel was so convenient for all we wanted to do and see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2018
lOCATION IDEL FOR CENTRAL LONDON - VERY SMALL ROOMS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Lovely Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: Central Location, friendly staff and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Modernising and decorating the rooms
Location: A 5 minute walk away from Buckingham palace, 2 minutes from Green park tube, lots amenities in area ie boots, m and s, Starbucks etc, restaurants
Location of the Hotel was perfect, Staff were amazingly friendly and catered to one’s every need and the rooms were perfectly clean. The breakfast service and food was brilliant. Lots of options and of good quality. My only criticism would be that the rooms are tired looking and in need of an update ref redecorating and modernising. Otherwise Thank You... Had a lovely stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many attractions

Posted Apr 7, 2018
The hotel is at a very convenient location, the food was very good and at a good rate. Room was a bit small but comfortable.