Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable modern and different,

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Being different and smart looking
Cons: No long enough to tell
Location: Great location, a bit hard to get to.
Over all good experience, it has a very young feeling and clientele.
5 out of 5
by Zoe

No Fishing in The Fish Tank!

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Had yet another wonderful stay at the Karma Sanctum Soho. Lovely treat for our anniversary was being upgraded to The Fish Tank - so much a home from home that you don’t want to leave!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel with amazing location! I walked to everything I wanted to see and was able to get a drink on the rooftop patio once I was done.
4 out of 5
by Beccaspex from Nottingham

Great quirky boutique hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little room, plenty big enough for a weekend stay for 2. Great roof top bar with hot tub, well worth taking your togs. service so so in the bar - one guy great, one guy less so. All other service was good though..Brilliant location and great decor.
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael


Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Querky hotel in great location. Halloween Night so plenty of fun. Room was excellent and a must for any pop art fans.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sanctum stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The staff was wonderful and very helpful. I am a light sleeper and there was tok much road noise all night. We had an accessible room and it would be great for someone who needs it.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Lovely hotel in central Soho. Good location for th

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We spent one night in the Karma Sanctum Soho . Our daughter works in that area so it was great catching up with her. The rooftop bar was a great venue . The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel location was very convenient for our visit to the theatre in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire


Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Position is excellent for central London
Location: Location is excellent for central London
Disappointing stay at The Sanctum. Room was ok but small with no wardrobe ( a problem I guess really if you were staying multiple nights with more clothes , we thankfully only stayed one night). A party on the open roof terrace( 5th floor) could be heard late into the morning on the 3rd and having checked out was disappointed, two days later to have had my credit crd debited for two drinks from the mini bar which we did not have . This has been agreed to be refunded eventually . We have regularly stayed in London , and will again , but probably not here as there are numerous better hotels .
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice but noisy

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: staff location
Location: shopping, museums, and great restaurants. Next to Nopi!
We loved the location and staff. We stayed a sunday and monday night. We had a second floor room facing the street and it was very loud on Monday night past 1AM. Other than that, we really enjoyed the hotel.