Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Studio apartment in quiet area

Posted Mar 27, 2018
We stayed here for 4 nights for our first time in London. The check in and check out process were communicated via email and it was very easy. The WiFi was great and faster than most hotel WiFi. We loved having a small kitchen mainly for eating breakfast at our hotel in the morning. The room and bathroom were small but just fine for our needs with plenty of closet space to store our luggage. The location is great with a few grocery stores near by and the Edgware Road station is just a 3 min walk. we enjoyed our stay, our only complaint was the super thin walls. We could hear every word our next door neighbors said and unfortunately they were up talking and socialing past midnight every night. Luckily I brought ear plugs and once I put them in and we turned on white noise on our cell phone we slept just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
Clean well equipped apartment, and I’m fussy! Try the tea barge in Little Venice near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay. Only issue was a lack of service to our room for the 10 night stay. No offer of clean sheets or additional toiletries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2018 on Hotels
I have stayed here on numerous occasions, got a small flat which is kitted out with bathroom/shower, kitchen and sofa and bedroom. All to a high standard and clean, area is OK and A40 100 yards away, but easy access to tube and Marlebone and Baker Steer are only 6-10 minute walk away. This is close to where my grandparents lived so nostalgic for me. For a London break, great for a base.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Apartments

Posted Feb 1, 2018 on Hotels
Lovely (although compact) one bedroom apartment. Very modern and spotless. Great location for local shops, Edgeware Road Underground and buses. Only very slight fault is the rock hard pillows, not too comfy
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Would recommend

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Was nice to have a kitchenette, a sofa and table and chairs to eat and relax. Bed was VERY firm A clean/change of towels/bedding would be nicer if it was more frequent than once a week Wifi was incredibly slow Other than that a great stay and would recommend. We had the one bedroom apartment and that was small enough, so would chose that one over the other options. Dont have apartment 5 as you will hear the staff opening cupboard by your door in the mornings
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Perfect for business trips

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, well maintained, no fuss. Other guests were respectful and polite. Great value. Having a proper table to eat/work at was handy.
Cons: More control over room temperature.
The hotel is situated on a leafy street opposite a small park. The nearest tube stop is a ten minute walk. I was worried about the kind of things that might go on in an unstaffed hotel, but there was none of that. Getting in to my room was straightforward. The room itself was spotless, modern and well-appointed with a functional kitchenette. A handful of teabags and some sugar would've made for a warmer welcome, but there are plenty of convenience stores nearby. The only downside was that the room got very hot and as it was in the basement this meant the window only opened a crack. The air con unit made a lot of noise but didn't do much to quell the temperature, although the room also came equipped with a fan, which helped considerably. It's worth pointing out my stay was in October.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra australia

Great base for exploring london

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The location and the cleanliness were the big positives for us
Cons: I think that the apartment should have include an instruction booklet on how to operate the combined convection oven and microwave.
My brother and I spent six days in one of the Paddington green apartments. The place was compact but certainly not cramped . It contained everything we needed for a short stay, was very close to a convenient tube station, and lots of important London districts such as south Kensington and Notting hill are within easy walking distance. We would certainly stay here again on another trip to London.
5 out of 5
by Tomm

Modern and convenient

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
The suite was very clean and updated. It was quiet and easy to access from the Edgeware tube. Although we didn't use them, it had a full kitchen available with basic utensils. We enjoyed having a large closet to store clothes and paraphernalia. On future visits, we will definitely book here again.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, modern and clean flat