Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2019
Proximity to Paddington Station , Hyde Park and Kensington
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, Florida

Posted Apr 16, 2019
The front desk staff was very helpful and always attempted to satisfy my hotel needs and answered all my questions thoroughly and clearly. Housekeeping staff did a wonderful service providing me with a very clean room, enough soaps, towels, toilet papers, and teas and sugar for the day or evening drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2019 by Mushi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, Florida

Posted Apr 14, 2019
I had my bathroom in the hallway area. It was not too much of a bother.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2019 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 8, 2019
For the advertised price, it is a lovely bargain. The cleaning staff were considerate and efficient for every day spent there. Also the location is in the centre of everything. Thus, one can move around easily. All basic amenities are provided, sadly the bathroom had no toilet brush
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2019 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for this amazing review. It’s so nice to hear that stuff and location helped to make your experience such a positive one. Thank you for letting us know know about toilet brush issue. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.” So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2019
DONT like booking and being charged for a DOUBLE ROOM only to find when i arrive, i have been given 2 singles pushed together, with 2 small duvets on top. Hotel feel they are quite within their rights to feel they supplied what i asked for. Poor nights sleep with beds moving apart and cold due to small duvets. Hence i HAD booked a double, to avoid exactly that !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2019 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review. We set a high standard for ourselves and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected, because we are caring deeply about our customers. Please, accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. Normally, we inform , about 24/7 Reception, so, for any issues they are free to ask for our assistance. However, we would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2019
The property was ok. The price was very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2019 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2019 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Emran, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts – your feedback helps us get better. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Ok for a night clean

Posted Jan 18, 2019 on Hotels
Small room bathroom was cramped and sho wee wasn't v strong but was hot and room was clean and in good condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2019 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You for taking the time to give Your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. If You do not want to stay again at So Paddington Hotel, please be informed that our company has 5 different hotels located in the most famous and prime locations in London. One of the hotel is also located by the sea in the beautiful town of Eastborune a very popular tourist resort. Three of the listed hotels are large modern build apartments located on Hammersmith, Battersea and Archway. They have spacious multi-rooms for the whole family in contrast to So Paddington. The apartments also have many facilities such an air conditioning or cooking facilities. Kind Regards, So Paddington Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2019 on Hotels
Was good. Room was a lot smaller than website displayed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2019 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Guets, Thank you for Your feedback. Just to let You know, that if you do not want to stay again in So Paddington Hotel, please be informed that our company has 5 different hotels located in the most famous and prime locations in London. One of the hotel is also located by the sea in the beautiful town of Eastborune a very popular tourist resort. Three of the listed hotels are large modern build apartments located on Hammersmith, Battersea and Archway. They have spacious multi-rooms for the whole family in contrast to So Paddington, where we only have rooms with bathroom. The apartments also have many facilities such an air conditioning or cooking facilities. Kind Regards, So Paddington Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 24, 2018 on Ebookers
Very good reception very kind and helpful clean environment beautiful ambience
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2019 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We’d love to see you again at So Paddington Hotel. Kind Regards, So Paddington Team