Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2019
Proximity to Paddington Station , Hyde Park and Kensington
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2019 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for Your time to leave Your Feedback scores. We value our customers opinions: we understand your disappointment, but We pride ourselves on our service and the high quality standards we maintain, and we will make things right. Kind Regards Amber
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, Florida

Posted Apr 16, 2019
The front desk staff was very helpful and always attempted to satisfy my hotel needs and answered all my questions thoroughly and clearly. Housekeeping staff did a wonderful service providing me with a very clean room, enough soaps, towels, toilet papers, and teas and sugar for the day or evening drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2019 by Mushi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, Florida

Posted Apr 14, 2019
I had my bathroom in the hallway area. It was not too much of a bother.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2019 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 8, 2019
For the advertised price, it is a lovely bargain. The cleaning staff were considerate and efficient for every day spent there. Also the location is in the centre of everything. Thus, one can move around easily. All basic amenities are provided, sadly the bathroom had no toilet brush
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2019 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for this amazing review. It’s so nice to hear that stuff and location helped to make your experience such a positive one. Thank you for letting us know know about toilet brush issue. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.” So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2019
DONT like booking and being charged for a DOUBLE ROOM only to find when i arrive, i have been given 2 singles pushed together, with 2 small duvets on top. Hotel feel they are quite within their rights to feel they supplied what i asked for. Poor nights sleep with beds moving apart and cold due to small duvets. Hence i HAD booked a double, to avoid exactly that !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2019 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review. We set a high standard for ourselves and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected, because we are caring deeply about our customers. Please, accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. Normally, we inform , about 24/7 Reception, so, for any issues they are free to ask for our assistance. However, we would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2019
The property was ok. The price was very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2019 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us. Kind Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A few nights at SO Pad

Posted Mar 14, 2019 on Hotels
Short stay to attend meetings
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2019 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations Sincerely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget room, disappointing service

Posted Mar 6, 2019 on Hotels
A nice budget hotel with a room that seemed to have been newly refurbished but very disappointed with the service. This included a surly welcome on check in and being told, when I tried to check out at 3.15am (which most other hotels have no issue with) that there was “no check out TIL morning.” The man then proceeded to shake his head until I expressed disbelief and he relented. Such a shame when the hotel was in such good shape. Also, I couldn’t get the TV to work, probably because the remote batteries were dead. Very comfy bed and decent (new) bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2019 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. John, Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected.We will use the feedback to make us better. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2019 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful feedback: our staff will definitely be happy to about it. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your feedback reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2019 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Katarzyna, Thank you for staying at the So Paddington Hotel and Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We hope that you will consider us for your next visit in London! Sincerely,