Ratings based on 2,060 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2018
Only positive thing to say is that it is close to the city center. The room we stayed in was dirty, the shower floor literally sticky; I wasn't aware that I had to bring shower shoes to a 200+ USD a night room in order to avoid disgusting shower floors. Very stingy on all items, including soap, toilet paper and even shower towels. Toilets flush very poorly, bed was hard as a rock, and hotel staff were generally unresponsive. Want to order a drink to your room? Nope, sorry there is a minimum spend that you have to reach in order to get room service... Very poor experience, hard to recommend to anyone. You would do well to look somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to attractions and transit

Posted May 23, 2018
Loved London and staying a The Grand at Trafalgar Square. Close to many attractions and transportation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted May 22, 2018
Location was excellant! one block to the hop on bus and underground. Local city bus right in front of the hotel. Half block to Trafalgar Square with all the entertainment going on day and night. Square chalk artists, music, etc. The hotel was the most dramatic and beautiful we have ever seen, marble pillars, marble floors, large living rooms on many floors to use with fireplace, expresso coffee pots with latte's, fruit, breakfast bars etc at no cost. I can't recommend this hotel enough. Vickie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford, FL

Posted May 18, 2018
Fantastic location, beautiful hotel, very helpful and friendly staff. WiFi worked great, computers and printer available which came in handy. Room was a good size and very nice. Smaller, quieter hotel with beautiful decor. Only complaint - bed not very comfortable and sink was slow to drain. Street noise was not as bad as I expected, considering how close it is to busy Trafalgar Square, but next time I will ask for an inside room, off the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Beautiful hotel, centrally located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fantastic hotel close to evertthing

Posted May 13, 2018
We stayed at The Grand at Trafalgar for 4 nights. We're 2 adult and 2 children (7,14). It was @ £15 from St. Pancras to the hotel in a taxi we boarded outside the station. Buckingham Palace is 15 mins walk. Trafalgar Square is like just there. Embankment and Charing cross is less than 5 min walk. You can walk on the Jubilee bridge and reach London Eye in less than 10 mins. The walk through the Whitehall garden takes you to Big Ben in 10 mins. There is a Tesco express at the corner of the street. Tesco metro is about 10 min walk. The hotel has a complimentary laundrette which is very handy. There is a purified water cooler and ice machine for the hot days. Our room was serviced everyday and had lovely comfortable bedding and sufficient amenities. There was a complimentary hamper in the room which included a bottle of fine red wine. Overall it was a comfortable stay and we'd recommend to anyone who's want a semi-apartment style hotel in the middle of city which is convenient for all activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calfornia

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Fantastic stay. Hotel is very central to all activities. Great place to set up camp and explore the City. Reception was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, well stocked, and comfortable. Hotel is short walk up from the Embankment tube station. . Felt very safe walking to the West End theater area all the way to Kensington Palace (ya it was a walk but easy and through beautiful parks). Great staff and location. Would easily book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 26, 2018
The hotel was near to restaurants, tourist bus, subway, trains and walking distance to most attractions, also to stores, money changers. Staff were nice and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable and the best of all, free laundry and drinking water. I’ll definitely will stay again.