Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Arif

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed and the room was not that great. Very old property and the toilet flush handle was broken and we had to stay here as our stay at Marriot San Jose was over booked for 1 night so, we couldn't extend therefore, we had to come to Double Tree Hilton.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Costa Rica Pura Vida

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
We were able to check in early. The front desk were very helpful and nice. The transportation was very accommodating. We stayed one night before our tour. Liked it so much we stayed another night after our tour before returning home.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Travis

Stuck in a great place

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
We got stuck in San Jose on our way to Jaco. Happen to choose this property. Nice place, amazing breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by Vesna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Gorgeous open air hotel, true to the online pictures. Location is not walking distance to city center but only a 10 minute cab ride. Plus, many day trip tours have this hotel as a pick up point
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

great expirence

Posted Aug 17, 2017
great place to spend time, staff are great people very comfortable rooms my family loved it and so did I,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice clean hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff were helpful and rooms were very clean.
This was a good place to stay for one night before heading to the airport. We took a bus right outside the hotel to downtown San Jose in 10 mins.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Hope to return.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel and the staff COULD NOT have been more helpful. Definitely, definitely recommend this hotel.