Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Gorgeous open air hotel, true to the online pictures. Location is not walking distance to city center but only a 10 minute cab ride. Plus, many day trip tours have this hotel as a pick up point
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

great expirence

Posted Aug 17, 2017
great place to spend time, staff are great people very comfortable rooms my family loved it and so did I,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice clean hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff were helpful and rooms were very clean.
This was a good place to stay for one night before heading to the airport. We took a bus right outside the hotel to downtown San Jose in 10 mins.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location but we expected more from a Hilton

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The pool and the food.
Cons: Housekeeping and light in the rooms.
Location: Close to the hotel is a mini-mall with a supermarket and a couple of restaurants to save some bucks in diner and a laundry (very convenient).
In general it was barely passing the 3 mark. The room was very humid and dark (last night we had to ask for a dehumidifier). We have to ask for extra soap, asking them to swipe the floor, and for towels. No hair dryer or fridge in the room. Food and pool area were good. We spent the days traveling so didn't spent a lot of time in the hotel so didn't use all services. We ask for help and they solved the issues quickly (people is really good) but for a Hilton level hotel you shouldn't been complaining to get a good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great hotel and location - I would recommend especially if traveling with children!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Greeted with a warm cookie

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Was slightly disappointed no refrigerator in room. The hotel and staff were friendly and helpful. The hostess even went out here way to get me oatmeal after it had finished. Great relaxing and safe place to stay
5 out of 5
by Pardon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
overall amazing experience. bathroom requires some updates and pool could be cleaned more often. staff was superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

My Favorite Hotel In The World

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The tourists should have to go through a class to be more considerate and thoughtful. No skyping your kids at breakfast! Wait to be seated, etc.
Location: Hard Rock café, convenience store and fridge in the room, shopping mall and day excursions to anywhere you want to go can be arranged at the hotel.
This hotel is everything you could want and more. It has the best breakfast buffet everyday and somehow has the best bacon in the world. The staff are extremely warm and nice (and do not seem to get ruffled by the bad tourist behaviors and lack of etiquette). The open air design is unbelievable. Convenience stores and multiple restaurants and a shopping mall all within walking distance. The comfort and space of the rooms are like none other. I checked in and when I asked for the wifi code the woman checking me in said - "You booked through Orbitz and it was not included - but you have stayed here before so I will give it to you." Nicely done!