Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Gorgeous open air hotel, true to the online pictures. Location is not walking distance to city center but only a 10 minute cab ride. Plus, many day trip tours have this hotel as a pick up point
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

great expirence

Posted Aug 17, 2017
great place to spend time, staff are great people very comfortable rooms my family loved it and so did I,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice clean hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff were helpful and rooms were very clean.
This was a good place to stay for one night before heading to the airport. We took a bus right outside the hotel to downtown San Jose in 10 mins.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Hope to return.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel and the staff COULD NOT have been more helpful. Definitely, definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location but we expected more from a Hilton

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The pool and the food.
Cons: Housekeeping and light in the rooms.
Location: Close to the hotel is a mini-mall with a supermarket and a couple of restaurants to save some bucks in diner and a laundry (very convenient).
In general it was barely passing the 3 mark. The room was very humid and dark (last night we had to ask for a dehumidifier). We have to ask for extra soap, asking them to swipe the floor, and for towels. No hair dryer or fridge in the room. Food and pool area were good. We spent the days traveling so didn't spent a lot of time in the hotel so didn't use all services. We ask for help and they solved the issues quickly (people is really good) but for a Hilton level hotel you shouldn't been complaining to get a good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a the master suite, which was perfect for family of 4. The kids had a room with 2 doubles and the master had 1 king. 2 bathrooms and a living/sitting area right next to the gourgous pool area. Staff was very friendly and spoke good english. Hard Rock Costa Rica within walking distance also :)-
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jay

Double tree San Jose

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Love the location, we only were there because it was close to Airport. I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great hotel and location - I would recommend especially if traveling with children!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Greeted with a warm cookie

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Was slightly disappointed no refrigerator in room. The hotel and staff were friendly and helpful. The hostess even went out here way to get me oatmeal after it had finished. Great relaxing and safe place to stay