Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017
We have stayed at the Wyndham several times, and it is always a lovely experience. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a delicious breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

Ok

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Lobby area very nice.
Cons: Our room was a bit dark and musty.
Location: Has a free airport shuttle. Would have liked to go in the pool, but we hit San Jose at a very cold windy period.
Room was a bit dated, needs a facelift, like lobby has been done. Had to leave air on due to room being musty. Bit of a 'basement' feel. AC was leery loud. We arrived at night, and room was a bit depressing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked with "free upgrade"... NOT

Posted Dec 14, 2017
I would not have purchased this room had I known. free upgrade was not given. false advertising!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: All the Staff members are extremely helpful and friendly.
Have stayed there twice before and their service is getting better and better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotel decor is very dated. I was disappointed to see that Wydam hadn’t invested more into ensuring all room amenities were as modernized as the deceiving lobby. No ATM in Hotel?? Restaurants nearby is a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Spoiled by a noisy warehouse

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Nice hotel with pools, great staff and delicious breakfast - spoiled by a loud 24-hour warehouse 30 metres away that uses v loud beeping trucks all night. Take earplugs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
it was okay, what you would expect for a standard branch hotel. I wish they offered free breakfast as part of the stay. Good location close to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 90277

Staff was very helpful, complimentary wine

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Staff was helpful, very clean and nice hotel. We were given a complimentary bottle of wine upon check-in. Free shuttle to airport VERY useful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington

Very dated and found a bug

Posted Dec 4, 2017
So I've stayed in this hotel now 2 times. Last year I had a great experience. My room was a bit dated but still very acceptable and very clean and comfortable. This year the similar room was very dated. Bathroom was the worst. Cracked tiles, holes in wall, stained tub, shower that hardly works and worst I had a bug running through my things on the counter. It looked like a cacroach. I didn't even tell my husband because he would have freaked out on the hotel staff and it was our last day of stay. I just wanted to leave. I Sorry to say but will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Thin walls

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Hotel was fine With exceptional service from the staff however there was a lot of noise throughout the evening and early morning from adjacent rooms including televisions and the regular conversations that were too easily heard due to no soundproofing between what my stupid paperthin walls