Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Elegant construction. Lovely view.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Wonderful view during breakfast
Cons: Change or remove carpets
Location: Great location. Feels VERY safe, in enclosed neighborhood.
The sunrise and breakfast by the river make up for the fact that carpets are old in the rooms area, and toilets are noise due to age.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Gisele, Hotel Management
Thank you! Itis a wonderfull place to come. Thank for make your opinion of us. Have a good day. Gisele Soares Motta Recepcion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Best pure air you can find. Located inside the parana country, one must have transportation to move around to downtown. All rooms are house transformed into rooms.
3 out of 5
by Patrick from New York

Fine place in Cuidad del Este

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for a night just to check out Paraguay while visiting Iguazu Falls. Hotel is in a gated community that isn't all that close to downtown and due to bad weather, we didn't really explore much. The hotel staff spoke basically zero English, but was overall friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow - just wow

Posted May 3, 2014
Location: waterfalls and casino
Staff were excellent. I had a fever and everyone (despite my lack of Spanish and their lack of English) made sure that I was comfortable and recovering well. The kitchen made me amazing freshly squeezed juices and even gave me some to take with me on my trip to see the waterfalls. I was also given some OTC medicine by the staff. As the country club is away from points of interest you will have to have or pay for transport - but the surroundings are wonderful. I highly recommend and am sure I will visit again in the future if I come back to see the waterfalls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

lovely hotel and location Ciudad De L'este

Posted Dec 22, 2010
We had a lovely suite for a very reasonable price. Food at restaurant was very good and the young chef was very friendly and obviously took a pride in his work. Pool was good and overall ambience and location excellent. Its hard to believe you 're in Ciudad when you're sitting there overlooking the river. Good base to see the Iguasso falls.. Security very tight- getting in to the estate can take a little bit of time but once in you can relax
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erik from Asuncion

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay if you want to shop in CDE

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, great staff, just a perfect place to relax
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buena opción para viajes de trabajo y de vacac

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Muy cómodo y tranquilo para descansar y trabajar
3 out of 5
by kelly beatriz from asuncion

estadia regular

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
La limpieza es regular, poco seguro para niños...tiene barrancos din cercado. La comida rica...podrian mejorar el aspecto. El precio que aparece en la pagina de reserva varía muchiiisimo del precio real.