Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel very friendly staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Good location close to the border and downtown of Juarez.Very friendly and helpful hotel staff.Clean and specious rooms . Swimming poi is under renovation to be competed before summer.Casino ,shopping mall grocery store and good restaurants next to the hotel .Great hot breakfast included in the price of your stay. Restaurant with full bar open until 10:00 pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice close to stores

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Very nice and friendly . Very good breakfast and more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth, Tx

Very nice hotel and it's close to restaurants.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
My first time staying in this hotel. The check in was fast and the person that took care of it was very helpful. My room was clean and I especially liked the breakfast. I don't have any complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No carpet....love it!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: no carpet in the room
Cons: there was only one ice machine, and it is at the kitchen, it could
Location: Good location
There's no carpet in the room, i love that!...its cleaner, and the breakfast is really good, specially the chilaquiles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very good , liked there breakfast, there home made torttilla
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julian from Albuquerque

Exceptional Stay at Hotel Plaza Juarez

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I must say that myself and our entire group were grateful for our hotel host, Felix. He was great in helping and attending to all of our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Bad hotel, extremely old.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything!
Location: The hotel is in the dead part of Juarez, after the drug's war. Not much to do.
Checking in took more than 30 minutes. No ice bucket in the room. When I went into the restaurant, a waiter told me: "Let me see if I can get you a bag to put some ice in it. TV was not configured for cable TV, It took me 20 minutes to figure it out, since the remote did not worked. I didn't even took my chances with the "free" breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: The rooms need to be updated.
The lobby was nice and the staff friendly, but the first room was dirty upon arrival. They moved us to another room and it was very old and dated. The shower head hanging crooked from the ceiling, the mirror on the door was cracked the tile old, the tub was painted and peeling. The TV did not work, so we had to call the maintenance people to fix it. We cancelled the second night and checked out the next day. The pool was not clear and the tile wall was dirty.
3 out of 5
by Victoria

poor

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
the room was duty the toilet was yellow and duty, small pillows and stain old towels and not enough towels.