Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shanghai

a nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
I like the hotel very much. Hotel 's service is really good. good location .near the airport.I will book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel too far from the city

Posted Dec 14, 2017
It was a beautiful hotel but it was just too far from the city. It made for a peaceful respite but I would have preferred to be closer to the central area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

First class!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I really loved this hotel. A bit different, very focused on eco sustainability, but still first class facilities. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Amazing hotel. Great place to stay especially if it's your last night in Madrid and you want to stay at a hotel closer to the airport. Great way to end a trip to Spain. The amenities at this restaurant offers are the most special amenities that I've ever enjoyed in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Love this place!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Due to business, my husband and I regularly have to sleep at hotels. We have never felt at home at any until we stayed at Artiem in Madrid. I so wish they had locations in the states. My husband and I felt in love with this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnet, TX

Different, but made me say "why not"

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and pillow menu.
Cons: Free weights in workout gym.
Location: Location was quite and very convenient to bus 21 which could take you into the city.
Very friendly check in. Room was very clean and set up nicely. Found the come and go bar/food area very cool and had no idea that it was all free. Great experience and would definitely do it, again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Clean rooms but no air conditioning

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Staff were extremely friendly. But we had booked one night extra due to us wanting to check in earlier yet when we got to the hotel they advised that they had driven up our room because we didn’t come in the day if the booking. There was also no air conditioning in our room. We were told the air conditioning systems don’t work in the off seasons. Aside from that great staff and great breakfast. A bit far from central Gran Via.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Excellent hotel with exceptional customer service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Convenient to Madrid Airport

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cons: All was good
The Artiem Madrid was a wonderful, surprising and unique experience. The desk staff was friendly and helpful with regards to morning taxis to the airport, as well as potential subway routes and connections. The rooms were cheery and comfortable and the lobby area was an amazingly pleasant surprise. Rarely do you get the perks that you can experience at the Artiem....wine and beer, snack food, sandwiches, water, salad, morning yoghurt and incredible desserts.....all in a 'green' atmosphere of attention to the environment, waste and recycling. I would highly recommend this hotel, without a hesitation! Enjoy!