Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton

Perfect city break hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Really good hotel the woman working at the pool very good and helpful. 15 mins from metro station that takes you anywhere. Will defiantly stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry England

Nice hotel but ...........

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms, swimming pool and gym
Cons: Cleaning needs to be improved, guests should be informed of building works before their holiday commences.
Location: In a business district, supermarket 15 minutes walk away, metro 20 min walk, bus stop 5 min walk, bars and restaurants near (10-12 euro menus)
Nice hotel but building work going on whilst we were there so lots of drilling and banging. Rooms cleaned daily but they weren't too particular, i.e fridge dirty and spotlight covered in dust inside. Cleaning staff entered rooms regardless of whether they had been cleaned sometimes without knocking, reported this to reception who said they couldn't see anyone on CCTV but it did stop after complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by MjPulgar, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. My apologies for the inconveniences caused by the noise of the renovation. Currently we are renovating the rooms to improve the furniture and other elements. We note your suggestions and continue working to improve. I remain at your disponsal. Best regards. Manuel Jiménez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

A lovely hotel in a brilliant location.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We went there last year and loved it so much we went again this year. The hotel is modern, friendly staff, lovely pool and very good food. It is in a fantastic location if you don't want to be in the centre where it's so busy. It's only 15mins by taxi if that go the centre of Madrid. A 10 min walk up the street brings you to a great shopping centre with a supermarket and lots of choice of restaurants and even just a bit further from the back of the centre through the park are even more good restaurants. Around the corner of the hotel there is gambrinis that is always serving cold refreshing drinks and their food is very good too. The hotel is set in a perfect location for someone that wants the best of both world's, close enough to the centre for a quick commute but far enough to enjoy peace and quiet. WE will go back again as we loved it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Manuel Jimenez, Hotel Management
Dear Lizl, Thank you very much for sharing your review, good rating and lovely words. Thank you specially for your appreciation about our staff. I trust you to choose us again in your next visit to Madrid. For your next booking, please contact me directly if you want. I would like to have some detail with you . I remain at your disponsal. Best regards. Manuel Jiménez. Hotel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
A nice hotel, a little far from the city center, but easy access to public transportation. And is very close to the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limerick, IRL

Nice hotel not to far from airport

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Space, modern look. Location
Cons: Tea making facilities in room.
Location: Hotel located 15 min from airport bus number 200. 15 min to Santiago Bernabeum on bus number 11.
Stayed two nights in the hotel, room was spacious with comfortable beds. whole hotel is modern looking. Nice buffet breakfast selection but if you like your fry there was only bacon and mushrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by mjpulgar, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment and rating Chris. I remain at your disponsal. Best regards. Manuel Jiménez.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Guillermo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating. I remain at your disponsal. Best regards. Manuel Jiménez.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Regular business stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel in a business area, not noisy and nice atmosphere, very spacious rooms and bathrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Good for the price. The room could be a bit hoy if view to the main street Parking free on sundays Free water in the fridge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near public transportation; close to do

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Make real coffee and include, at least wholewheat bread.
Breakfast included n the hotel price is not worthy. There is a limited choice of food and zero hot plates. But, the worst was their coffee from a machine--it was tepid and sweet. I tried them all, and all were not hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina USA

Clean, great price, staff could use attitude adjus

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The room was nice and clean but the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. The bed was very hard and pillows very small and over soft. The heater and AC unit was very loud in the room and we had to turn it off to finally get some sleep. The restaurant was nice and our food was very good despite clearly being understaffed. I will also say the place was very clean and the decore was nice. Our room was a good size with a great shower/tub and plenty of hot water.