Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woking

High price - bog standard hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Pros: Located on the outskirts. Parking on site
Cons: Rooms needed a bit of TLC
Location: Short drive to Plaza de Toros de Las Ventas
Check in took an age, not because the staff was slow but the procedure was long. There were two staff already checking in people and 2 more people before us when we arrived. It took half an hour until we got key card to our room. The staff were very friendly. We had stayed in other Novotel's before and they had always been above average standard, this one was very much in need of some TLC, the room was on the small side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel & staffs

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The receptionist staff nice and pleasant , breakfast staff very good and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama

Lovely ambience, food and service

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Nice hotel, with wonderful staff and nice food. A bit far frim madrid center, but both bus and metro very close. Rooms comfortable. Would definitely return to this hotel
3 out of 5
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shivam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location but room very dated.

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Ignore the pictures as are misleading & nothing like what I expected in the room. Interior was tired & dated. Not what I’d expect from a 4 star hotel. Quiet hotel as slept very well but a little out the way from anywhere. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kamaljit Singh

Your well wisher

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was good stay. Happy with the customer service but not so much with the facilities. My toilet door was locked when I got in the room and no one was in there. Staff helped using a pen to open it. later in the evening, I was locked in for few min but managed to open it with just keep rotating the lock button. other things I would like to see are Gym and sausages in the breakfast:-) overall it's a good hotel, friendly reception staff, good location for my business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as Novotel's in Switzerland and Italy

Posted Oct 28, 2017
It is very hard to go wrong with Novotel Hotels. However, this one wasn't as good as the ones we stayed in Italy and Switzerland. Breakfast too wasn't as good as expected. Staff was good.
2 out of 5
by Maria

Outrageous price for poor breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is overpriced for what it is, we paid an outrageous 16eur per person for a cup of coffee (from a coin machine not fresh) and a chocolate bread; the buffet selection was very poor and not really worth to pay that amount for an average breakfast, it is bettter to go to the cafeteria around the corner for a real coffee. Not really a 4 stars hotel more like 3. Carpet in rooms is old, reception area ok.