Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfotable and convenient

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Comfortable rooms, helpful staff, convenient location. I had the buffet breakfast one morning. It was good, though a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

Nice Hotel Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Location: Not in the city centre but very handy for the underground and on a main bus route.
Quiet, clean hotel. Friendly and welcoming staff who are happy to help guests with local advice. The El Carmen subway is very close to the hotel with quick, clean safe access to the airport ( 2 easy changes) and to the city centre. The free wifi is patchy and not very strong in the room but can be upgraded for a fee. Breakfast is self service with plenty of choice of fresh good quality food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá, Colombia

Good if you don't care about the internet

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel is good, located basically on top of a metro station, beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, lives to the expectations. That, of course, if you don't care about wi-fi, their internet service is the worst I've had, even worse if you are in one of the rooms farther from the elevator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Great hotel, metro station close. Internet in our room was terrible. Excellent breakfast!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Venta stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was close to all services. Metro not 50 mtrs away. Reception staff were very helpful. Rooms had security boxes in room not as advised on website. No in room coffee making facilities. Reception staff happy to help. Would recommend stay to others and would stay there again myself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel, no outside noise. Well located, just a 1 min walk from El Carmen metro station & 15min metro ride to the centre of Madrid. It's only down side was the wifi, it did work but the signal was very weak. They do however have a computer in the lobby that is free to use. Overall good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yes

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Okay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location easy access via bus or metro.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Good enough if you are looking for a no thrills hotel. Fittings in room somewhat tired and bath seen better days. Put off breakfast as €28 for us both for buffet style a bit steep. No bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing stay all round

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very unhelpful and cold. Although paying for room service we did not receive the iron we requested until 1.5hrs ands three requests. Considering this was a work trip and there was a sense of urgency in the morning we were very disappointed. When I came to reception to ask about something, the receptionist was on the phone for 10 minutes without even gesturing to me that he would be with me shortly. He did not even acknowledge my presence. Breakfast was very average, considering I had spent two days in a budget hotel much more affordable than rafaelhoteles ventas, which was much nicer, cleaner and the food and customer service was of a far greater standard. Very dissapointed would not recommend.