Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a ZERO star Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very expensive hotel with impolite staff in the resturent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really nice hotel, large spacious room too

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean, large and the view was nice too. Felt very comfortable, and no noise at night ;)
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: There is a metro station Alsacia on line 2 to Sol, across the road and a shopping centre with supermarket and other shops 5 minutes around the corner.
Really nice hotel, felt more like a 4 or 5 star establishment. Stayed just 1 night on my way back to the UK. Hotel staff were nice - gave me an overview of the area showing the way to the centre and a map. Room was very clean and spacious and the view of the city from the upper floors was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Spacious rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent, enjoyed my stay here. Staff are very friendly and always willing to help. Thank you again for going out of your way to help when we had a little hiccup at the beginning of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Fabulous!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
A great hotel, friendly staff and the rooms were much bigger than expected. We also had fantastic views of Madrid. Close to a metro station so getting around couldn't be easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very friendly staff always helping us.The buffet was good. The rooms are very big, clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Vadim Kirshon

Good and non-expensive hotel in Madrid

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is 100m from metro and CareFour Supermarket, a lot of free parking near the hotel, the breakfast is OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Silken Stay

Posted May 14, 2017
Comfortable and convenient stay at Silken. Steps to Alsacia Metro station which brings you to city centre. Steps to mall for hot food, grocery and shopping. Superb buffet brekky and easy taxi access to airport.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Great place to stay in Madrid

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a great value. I have travelled many times to Madrid and I prefer good, clean hotels in quiet neighborhoods, and this hotel met those criteria. Hotel is near the end of a metro line, about 20 min from Puerta de Sol. Shopping center with big grocery store and eateries is nearby, and that's a plus. Breakfast was good by Spanish standards, but a little meager in selections by British or N. American standards. Overall, though, it's a great hotel. The view from window of my room, covering much of Madrid to the west, was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee, USA

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: See above
Cons: Perhaps changing the breakfast items from day to day. We ate the same things for 4 days in a row. No complaints, just an opportunity.
Location: See above
Great location near the airport but also with quick access to the city via the Metro which is literally steps away. We stayed 4 nights in a clean, modern, comfortable room for a great price, breakfast incuded. We parked on the street for free. Several nice restaurants nearby as well as a 24 hour Mercado. We will definitely stay there again the next time we are in Madrid. Thank you for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ilford

Nice hotel conveniently located yet affordable

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The access from city center by public transport, the building and its surroundings, the room - its cleanliness, furnishing and comfort of stay
Cons: Hot drinks - tea & coffee - could be provided in rooms
The hotel can be accessed from the nearest metro station Alsacia by walking for 2-3 minutes. The city center and all the major destinations of the city can be reached within 30-40 minutes by the metro from Alsacia. I was allocated a large spacious and adequately furnished double bed room on the ninth floor where the large windows give a scenic view of the quiet and picturesque neighbourhood. The bathroom was nice, clean and spacious. and equipped with all the necessary toiletries. The rooms are serviced and used towels and toiletries are replaced everyday. There is a Chinese restaurant just beside the hotel besides other restaurants including a McDonalds in the Commercial Center within less than 5 minutes walk.