Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fair hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Decent hotel at a fair price nothing spectacular basic rooms but clean. Staff could do more to know abit more about Madrid when asking places to visit during a visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Awesome staff

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel is a 30 min bus drive from just outside the hotel ( bus 53 with a cost of €1.50). Clean rooms with parking close by. We paid for parking for 2 days and we were lucky we found free parking for the last 2 days. Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful, specially Susana. She is a wealth of information. We had a car and you can take several Day trips around Madrid. You can easily spend 5 nights in Madrid in order to see the city and surroundings.
4 out of 5
by andres

family vacation

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good breakfast, for the money. Clean room, friendly staff. Public transportation in front of hotel. Subway 15 min.walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, decent price

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel
Cons: nothing.
This is a pretty good hotel to stay in Spain. The location is pretty convenient. It's not in the center of downtown Spain, but there's easy access. It's a bus away from the airport and a bus away to the bull fighting stadium as well as the plaza mayor. The bus is right in front of the hotel so it's pretty nice. The hotel has a breakfast buffet in the morning that you can do. Across the street there is a grocery market as well as a coffee shop that you can buy food as well. The room are clean and comfortable. The staff are very nice and can speak English. I would come back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice little hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
It is a few minutes away from the center of the city. You can take a cab or a taxi and be at the center in a few minutes. Good for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The staff is very polite,the hotel itself is nice and clean,but the soundproofing is very poor,I was listening the people outside speaking although the windows was closed and the noise from the shutting doors down the holway is awfull.
5 out of 5
by Slavica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham england

10 minutes from the metro

Posted Mar 4, 2017
If anybody is thinking about stopping at this hotel is would highly recommend it the staff there are brilliant my gfs iPhone charger lead broke so we asked at the desk if there's any shops we could go and buy one and the guy behind the counter gave us his to borrow for the whole trip and they were very helpful the rooms are what you expect at a travel lodge basic but comfortable you can get the number 53 bus outside the hotel takes you straight to the city centre bit I preferred getting the metro it's 14 euros for a 2 day pass which takes you everywhere pretty much and on the way there was a bakery which is always the best choice for breakfast in spain I will be going back to madrid thanks for having us hope this review helped
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funtional, good for stopovers

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Funtional
Cons: Kettle
Generally ok, bit out of the way, hard to get decent bite to eat or drink. However great supermarket nearby. Restaurants open at inconvenient times or later than would like BREAKFAST AT HOTEL acceptable and gd value, coffee alone costs 1.5 euro. But don't expect gourmet. Walking distance to metro and bus right outside. Walls thin so can be noisy Room temp preset at 22 so have a fleece handy if want warmer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to centre, nothing special

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice hotel close to centre, nothing special about it. No problems at all