Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salamanca

Excellent hotel, flawless service!

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The service, aesthetics, and comfort of the hotel were my favorite parts.
Location: Close to downtown, lots of restaurants nearby, and the theaters where a lot of important shows are put on are all within about 5 minutes walking.
Sara, who was working at the front desk when I arrived, was definitely one of the most helpful receptionists I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. She provided me with maps of the city and recommendations of places to have dinner and drinks before the show I was going to see. She even helped me arrange transportation for my departure the following day. The hotel is conveniently located just about 5 minutes walking from the Plaza Mayor and theaters. It's a precious property, adorned with beautiful, modern decorations. The room was immaculately clean and breathtakingly beautiful! Bed was very comfortable. I just wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel on our tour.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The decor was original and the fittings were most modern. The art on the walls was original and interesting. Comfortable and inviting.
Cons: We liked it as it is .
Location: We were interested in the medieval playhouse. Very interesting.
We were ver y happy to open the traditional street door and step into an incredible blend of new hotel and aged grand interior. The staff were wonderful and the stay was unexpectedly enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Norman from brixham

norm and sue

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. The lady receptionist made it even more pleasurable. She could not have done more to make our stay so pleasureable. Excellent hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Norm & Sue, It's been a pleasure to receive your kind review and even more to read that you spent such a nice stay here. We all thank you for choosing us. Best wishes.
5 out of 5
by IzaO from Vienna, VA

A really pleasant stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is an interesting mix of ancient and modern. Our room was modern and very comfortable. My husband said the shower he took was the best shower ever. The staff was helpful and kind and one of them accompanied us to our room when we checked in to show us around the room and demonstrate how to use some of the bells and whistles (blinds, light switches, shower). The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable, and quiet. It is the kind of hotel where you wish you could spend more time. We look forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Hotel design is a mix of the old and new. Great design. Very good rooms. Location easy wlking distance to the centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alicante

Es un hotel con mucho encanto.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Ideal para hacer una escapada romántica, y poder desconectar de la ciudad. La única "pega" fue el fuerte ruido de la lluvia contra el techado del jacuzzi. No pudimos dormir bien. Personal del hotel excelente.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
De har indrettet hotellet med mange dekorationer der er fulde af "nullermænd",/støv, samt en meget stor luftfugtighed på grund af et større "vandfald" i midten af hotellet. Hotelværelset havde ikke vinduer til frisk luft. Alt ialt en meget dårlig indretning som ikke kan anbefales til støvallergikere eller til folk med ønske om at kunne få frisk luft og dagslys.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Correcto

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel correcto, buena relacion calidad precio.bien situado cerca del centro del pueblo