Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very spacious rooms, comfortable beds, enough storage rooms, and a sliding back door that leads to the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location and the look of the hotel
Cons: We felt that they need to take more care about the condition of the hotel.
Location: Excellent location,close to Aquismon where you can go to the "Sotano de las golondrinas" and near to Xilitla where you can visit Edward James garden
Centric hotel, near to the most important touristic places nearby. Good service, but they need to improve a bit more the conditions of the facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Mision Ciudad Valles

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: where to start?
Room was semi- clean. Hot water ran out very quickly. Buffet area was a mess after a travel group went in before us.
3 out of 5
by Benoit

2.5 stars

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our experience in mision ciudad valles was not great. We checked in around 7h30 PM. The toilet was not working. It took at least one hour to get somebody to come to our room and fix it. Once it was fixed, stepped in the shower : no hot water. We then asked to be relocated to another room. By 10h30 PM we where finally set up in another room and had not had dinner yet - the room service was not responding - tried to call via front desk and the line was cut. We ended up ordering pizza delivery instead at 11h00 PM. The service at breakfast was good and location was OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The location is convenient and also the hotel offer services to go for a day trips ( ecotourism) . Service is good but the hotel needs some work, cleaness is enough to have a good night sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mex/SLP/Mich/Qro

Buen punto de centro para visitar la Huasteca

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Localizacion y comodidad y precio
Cons: Mas serviciso en la La Alberca por la tarde noche , realmente es un lugar agradable para terminar el día y que el agua no estuviera tan fria .
Location: Muchas opciones , imposible hacerlo en pocos dias, hay que volver. Xilitla, Media Luna, Tamasop, Cascadas Micos, Sotano de Huahuas y Golondrinas ....
El hotel ha sido remoledado , particularmente tenia mis reservas de la ultima vez que lo visite pero las habitaciones ya estan mejor. Creo les falta mas continuidad en limpiar la alberca pero en verdad es hojas del area que rodea agradablemete la misma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice gardens to walk and nice arquitecture

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: Badrooms, doors. They look pretty old.
It was the best option I could get on town due to high season. Good price for the received attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel to satay in Ciudad Valles, if you need to

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel with nice bedding. Staff was also quite friendly. But the rest is just ok. And there's nothing to do in Ciudad Valles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
For those on a budget when you're traveling, understand that you're not in luxury when you're looking for a cheap hotel. So quit giving bad reviews to clean hotels like these, you pay for what you get. You don't want to be picky then spend on higher prices. Great service overall! I stayed a little before 8PM and they refunded me half my money!!