Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nathan

MontevideotoPuntaDelEste

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was helpful and had good knowledge about the area. There are a lot of restaurants. It is away from modern part where beaches are located however easy if you need to use buequebus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Fiorella Cerchiari Veins, Hotel Management
Dear Nathan It is a great joy to have such a good review from you, thank you for posting and letting us know your point of view. We are always working really hard to please our guests and to make them feel like they´re home. We always feel happy to know our customers enjoyed their stay. You are completely right, this is the perfect location to enjoy Ciudad Vieja, the roots of Montevideo, and the best area in the whole city to enjoy the delicious uruguayan food, you can chose from the diverse ammount of restaurants in the zone our highly recommended, El Palenque; and we are also near the Old Port, for those who are planning to take the boatbus. We will be waiting for your comeback, so don´t take too long. Sincerely Fiorella Cerchiari Veins General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

Close to the port.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location to port and friendly staff.
Location: Everything shuts down in the evening by the hotel but its great for the price and location to the port.
The hotel is close to the port. It is small (about 21 rooms in total). The staff are very friendly. The rooms are small (more European in size). However, they are very detailed and well thought out for the space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kimmyson We feel very happy to know you spent such a good time in our hotel, thank you for sharing. We are also glad you pointed out our location and staff as a point in favor, thank you. It is true at nights in the area could be quiet, but if you just walk all along the boulevard you will find in 20 minutes Plaza de Independencia, a great spot which in convination with 18 de Julio avenue will make the right place to enjoy Montevideo nightlife. We would be glad to receive you some time soon, so please don´t take too long in comingback, we will welcome you as we always do, with a very warm smile. Kindly Fiorella Cerchiari Veins General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Old Town experience

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
My third time at the Don; the staff is always wonderful and very accommodating; the room is nicely designed. My only caveat is that the area shuts down in the evening, but there's something exciting & different about the real Ciudad Viejo experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Fiorella Cerchiari Veins, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We feel pleased to see you took some minutes lo let us know your experience at our hotel. As we can see you are a fan of us, thank you for having us as your number one option, we will always upgrade ourselves to make our custumers feel better in every visit, so if you liked it this time, you will love it even more next time. Thank you for prising our staff, we are always willing to help in anything our visitors need, that`s our job and we love what we do; we are glad you loved your room at the end your confort is our priority. It is true nights can be a little quiet in the area, unless it is carnival time, but as you just said, spending your days in Ciudad Vieja gives you the opportunity of discovering real Montevideo. So don`t take too long and comeback to visit us soon, the invitation is open and we will be waiting for you. Sincerely Fiorella Cerchiari Veins General Manager
5 out of 5
by DANIEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Service was exceptional
4 out of 5
by Ara

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel in somewhat shabby neighborhood. Service is good, rooms are a bit small, but modern and in excellent condition. Staff speaks good English and is helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Favorite Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Orbitz
My husband and I are world travellers and the Don't Boutique Hotel is high on our list of favorite hotels. Friendly, helpful staff, gourmet breakfast, great location near tourist attractions and all major local bus lines Wonderful outdoor pool. We felt welcomed immediately and will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by JOSE

Follow up after a problem is discovered

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel, excellent location and courteous staff...only shortfall that we have, we have two moved to two rooms, both rooms air conditioner were broken, We came back at 3AM after a long trip to Punta Del Este......to find this situation.".....the staff failed to properly check the room after the first move to insure the air conditioner was working properly, which was the problem.....they just gave us another room with assumption that the air conditioner was working.