Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east lothian

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Relaxing
Location: Quiet location within a few minutes walk of the beach.
Lovely hotel, beach a few minutes walk away. Reception very helpful and knowledgeable. Good choice of food at all meal times. Most bar staff friendly and helpful except the odd older male bar staff rather grumpy/unfriendly manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK Liverpool

Hotel good, clean food choice good.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Good rooms and nice hotel close to beach quiet.
Cons: heating pool
Location: Beach close, bus stop outside rear hotel
plenty of sunbeds only problem pool really cold hardly used it as nice. Close to beach quiet some bars and shops small walk away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Excellent and only 5 minutes to a small sandy beac

Posted Oct 4, 2016
hotel was excellent in all categories. WiFi not brilliant is the only downside - needs to make it accessible everywhere rather than the free half hour in reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Have stayed at better value hotels.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Nice reception area and pool area.
Cons: The buffet could do with more variety. Wifi very poor unless you pay. Cheaper to go local bars and have a drink whilst login in to their wifi.
Location: Cala Blanca is beginning to look a bit fun down with several restaurants and bars closed down and no sign of them looking to re open
Thankfully we got a cheap deal because this hotel is poor value for money otherwise. Very poor all inclusive option with only choice of drinks being on tap including wines. Meals virtually same every day. No themed evenings at dinner. Poor entertainment if that's your thing. Only 30 mins wifi allowable per day in reception. Not enough sun loungers for all guests
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Expect some noise in the evening

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Convenience to Ciutuadella but still close to the small beach.
Cons: Some staff training for customer service by some, not all.
Location: See above
Whilst the overall comfort of the rooms was very good, noise from the entertainment at night could get very loud, especially if your room was near to, or above the lounge area. A small but unnecessary niggle was that whilst we were there they were refusing to fill ones water bottles even though we were all inclusive. This seemed selective as people were doing it when no staff were looking. When we booked we requested sea view rooms but were not told that they came at a premium at the time, so be aware when booking. On the plus side the bus service to Ciutuadella was conveniently just outside the side entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good position

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff. Very clean. Good food and plenty of it.
Cons: Would like to see tea/coffee making facility in room.
Location: Lovely sandy beach cove and very safe.
The most outstanding feature of this hotel is the staff who are very welcoming and efficient. Food is of good quality and enough choice for the most fussy taste and plenty of it. Although there is a notice telling people not to put towels on sunbeds they still do and this is allowed to happen, having said that there are plenty of sunbeds it's just the towels get put there in the morning in the sunniest position. We found the bed in the bedroom firm yet comfortable, the pillows are too firm. We were able to get towels for beach and swimming pool from reception which was a bonus as we forgot to bring ours, these could be changed every two days. We were in room 134 would not recommend this as the entertainment started at approx. 9.30pm and this room is above it and was so loud there was no chance of getting to sleep until it ended at around 11pm so if you like to retire early this would not be the room for you. As we booked late we accepted this however we would choose a room as far away from this area as possible next time. Across the road from the hotel is the most delightful sandy beach cove sunbeds and umbrellas available at 15 euros. A bus stop to various places just outside the hotel so car not essential. A lovely beach bar Sa Cova serves a good lunch also superb food in the evening if you prefer to eat out, plus other beach and snack bars. I would recommend this resort and hotel and would certainly consider returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton, England

Hotel near to beach but surrounding area very poor

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Our room was very clean and the towels were changed daily.
Cons: Reception staff should be more welcoming and more informative where things are.
Location: The hotel is not in a very nice area. The walk to the beach could be made to look better.
When we arrived at the Hotel the welcome was very poor. Reception Staff not very helpful and a little abrupt .We requested a sea view room through Expedia but was told that there were no rooms available with sea view. The Expedia website states the room has a mini bar which it does not only a empty small mini fridge. When we queried this with reception they told us that none of the rooms in the Hotel have a mini bar. The hot food although reasonable variety most days was cold and we had to use the microwave to reheat it up. The pool was large and lovely with plenty of sun loungers, but unfortunately the water was freezing and therefore we were unable to go in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yeovil

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Most staff were very friendly and helpful especially the staff who done the daily activities. Clean and tidy hotel. Hotel rooms were big enough and clean. Close to the beach. Upgraded to all inclusive which we were glad we did. Downsides were no tea making facilities, although we were aware of this and that you were expected to pay for the use of the fridge and the safe that was already in the room's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel close to a lovely beach

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Position,staff& food
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent restaurants for every budget.
Could not have asked for a better hotel . Close to every facility for a great family holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WEST WALES BRITAIN

LOVELEY CLEAN HOTEL,JUST OVER THE ROAD TO BEACH

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!! THE POOL THE FOOD THE STAFF THE ROOM.WONDERFULL HOTEL
Cons: TEA AND COFFEE MAKEING FACILITIES IN THE ROOM
Location: RIGHT BY THE BUS STOP,AND RECEPTION ARE ONLY TO WILLING TO PHONE YOU A TAXI.
VERY HELPFULL STAFF,NOTHING IS TOO MUCH TROUBLE,FOOD IS VERY GOOD AND PLENTY OF CHOICE !! EVEN THE MOST FUSSY EATER CAN FIND THINGS TOO EAT,THE ROOMS ARE SPACEIOUSE,AND THERES COMPLIMENTARY TOOTHBRUSHES,TOOTHPASTE,SHAMPOO,SOAP,RAZOR AND SHAVEING CREAM,AND SHOWER CAPS.THERE IS AIR CON,PLUS A CEILING FAN.BIG BALCONY TO SIT AND LOOK AT THE VIEW.THE SWIMMING POOL IS GREAT,BIG AND VERY CLEAN.ALSO THERES NO TOWELS TAKEING UP THE SUNBEDS.IT DIDNT MATTER WHAT TIME WE WENT TO THE POOL,THERE WAS ALWAYS SUNBEDS VACANT.TURN LEFT BY THE TENNIS COURT AND YOU GET TO A SUPERMARKET AND RESTAURANTS,TURN RIGHT AND YOU GET TO THE BEACH,PLUS ANOTHER SUPERMARKET.THERE ARE BUS STOPS OUTSIDE THE HOTEL AND THE RECEPTION STAFF GIVE YOU BUS TIMETABLES,OR ARE ONLY TO WILLING TO PHONE A TAXI FOR YOU.I HAD A BRILLIANT TIME THERE WITH MY 17YR OLD DAUGHTER.