Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Lovely hotel great location near Beach

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Start to finish enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Friendly staff, good breakfast/food. Good entertainment in the evening. Very pleasant hotel. Near to beach and restaurant in the cave. Regular buses to cuitadella and recommend visiting cala en bosh. Supermarket next to hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Prinsotel, Hotel Management
Dear Emma, thank you very much for your kind comment and also for rating your stay in Prinsotel La Caleta. We are very glad to know, you enjoyed the stay with us. Look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Prinsotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Lovely hotel, wonderful food and fantastic staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Very nice place

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Loved our stay at this place. Everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Well maintained, excellent pools and garden. The hotel restaurant is fantastic. The animators were very skilled and enthusiastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great place to stay , family friendly hotel with lots of entertainment for all , close to the beach, food was top class, staff extremely friendly Definitely will back there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quiet area and island but just beautiful

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Sa Caleta is beautiful and there is two beaches within a stone's throw. Ciutedella is worth a visit and very much a local town i.e. quiet but lovely.
This is a large complex of rooms and apartments situated in the quiet area of Sa Caleta about 6mins drive from the town of Ciutedella on the south of Menorca. The grounds which are immaculately kept sloop down towards a bay area which can be viewed from the terrace area of the main restaurant. The hotel offers a fab pool area which during my stay was rarely full with a bar/food area literally next room. The menu in the restaurant is continental and served in a buffet for breakfast and evening meals - don't look for the full British breakfast its not there well, as we know it! The bar offers a more American diner feel with burgers being a specialty; prices are reasonable and the portions very generous; there is also tapas bar. The quality of the food is good and who ever the pastry chef is should get a bonus. Rooms were comfortable and good size. The hotel offers a good range of events for both children and adults with evening entertainment each day. The best part of the whole hotel experience is the staff - from arriving to the restaurant brigade, the bar team to the pool maintenance guy to the lovely ladies who cleaned rooms they were genuine in their smile, attentive in their service and nothing was too much to ask for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Prinsotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your kind review about your stay at Prinsotel La Caleta. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you had a good time. We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Prinsotel.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Leicester

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Food was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thanks for your nice comment. We hope you enjoyed your holidays and you decide to come back again. Kind regards,Prinsotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

This is a production line hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: We felt sorry for the staff and the hours they worked. Even so, some of them could be more cheery. To put this into context, most of the team were rea
Location: Away from the beach. The Santandria Beach Hotel has the prime spot.
This is a production line hotel that does most things right. Breakfast is good but straight out of Butlin's. Most of the staff are great, though some of them look weary because of working long hours. Spotlessly clean. Evening meal OK, but probably better to book B&B and go out locally or into Cuitadella for at least a few evenings. Your call. Don't worry about 'evening entertainment' if this isn't your bag. It is variable....and shuts down well before 23:00. Overall a good experience. Our room booking was wrong when we arrived. All sorted with a smile. Not on the beach and no view, but the excellent beach is 5 mins walk away. If you are hanging around waiting to go home sitting sweating by the pool waiting for the bus to take you to the airport after the 12:00 room chuck-out, ask about the brilliant showers under block 6. This info isn't volunteered by the hotel. Overall...go for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your trust and for sharing your opinion about our hotel. Your review helps us to improve. We are glad that you enjoyed and we hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Prinsotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Good hotel. Very annoying they make you pay to use the safe. Food can be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the review you wrote about Prinsotel. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from enfield

Good location

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Very friendly staff. Lots to do.
Cons: WiFi!
Location: Quiet resort. Best to get the bus to Cuitadella. One euro,fifty. Lots of shops there, boat trips and cultural venues.
Lovely hotel. WiFi not consistent throughout. Some areas excellent, some non existent. Five minutes from two beaches and ten minutes to another one. A quiet resort with a few restaurants. However, lots going on at the hotel throughout the day and into the evening. Staff very friendly and would remember your bar order. Food excellent with a buffet breakfast. If you wanted evening meal, that too was buffet and very cheap! €17 a head. If I had to be really picky, I would say that the walls in the bathroom were a little thin and it was easy to hear other rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at Prinsotel. Kind regards