Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Staff delightful and helpful. Excellent room very clean, sea views. Food very good - breakfast and tapas bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely beach and Terrace

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Lovely stay in a lovely location. Beach right next door to the hotel and lovely Terrace with pool as well. Great breakfast and comfortable room great value for money I will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Budget Hotel by the beach.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Very clean, breakfast was ok.Staff friendly, family run hotel.Free beach towels provided.
Cons: Every morning around 8am, parasol pins were hammered into ground outside! Elevators are quite noisy .Portion sizes in restaurant could be increased.
Location: 10min walk to next bus stop and shop(uphill). 5 Restaurants in village, including hotel.Walks and swimming/snorkeling, amazing sunsets!
Relaxing week at this family run hotel by the beach.Hotel was clean, staff friendly, if a little slow.Transport can be tricky without a hire car, bus fees are expensive!The coastline in rugged, good shoework required. Not much going on for nightlife and shopping, 1 grocery shop nearby and bike/scooter hire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Burton on trent UK

Peaceful place to stay with superb setting

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Position on the bay. Comfortable room. Great bathroom. Airy, soothing breakfast room. Good food. Roof terrace. pool. staff.
Cons: Nothing for me!
Location: Great beach, good eating at Bahia next door, Na Sacra (my favourite) on the side of the cove. Incredible position for sunsets! Diving, shopping, chill
Shown by Manager Gabrielle, to a nice clean, basic, room, balcony overlooking the Santandria cove, (bathroom great, with GOOD shower) then down for a delicious filling snack, coffee and brandy in the beachside Tapas bar. Chilled out in the comfy lounge and Tapas bar for most of our first day.The hotel has an enviable position overlooking the beach and bay. One fabulous underused feature is the rooftop terrace above the Tapas bar. A real sun trap with the hotels own sunbeds and umbrella's, quick access to your room, or other amenities, and a beautiful tiled surface surrounded by chrome and glass gave it an executive feel. (If you wanted to go on the beach without hiring sunbeds, the hotel had a plentiful supply of umbrella's you could put up on the beach, which although sometimes busy was never overcrowded. I used the small pool a couple of times, which was spotless, a suntrap in the morning, with superb showers with hot water! The breakfast room was spotless, and the choice at breakfast excellent. Bacon typically Spanish, eggs cooked superbly, toaster did a good job eventually!! One real bonus was a proper coffee machine!. You open a drawer pop in a capsule press the button and restaurant quality coffee. Choice of breakfast alternatives was extensive. The staff worked their socks off, very courteous and helpful, ok no uniforms, but who cares?? Chilled out!! This hotel has been through some changes over the years, but modern and tasteful in a beautiful setting..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

hotel ok

Posted Sep 19, 2017
hotel right on the.beach.only complaint sun beds 15euro for 2 location perfect for relaxing not much else to do. spent most of my time in playa blanca 20min walk away more bars etc breakfast.is served in the hotel just basic.evening meal is served in a beach bar next to hotel food not good only used once spent most of my time eating in cala blanca nice curry house there. if.your looking for a chilled.out holiday this place is fine but give the food a miss
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel is all about beach life in Menorca. The best thing is you are right on the beach and the beach is more quiet compared to others on Menorca. There is a good choice of restaurants within walking distance. The hotel staff are helpful if needed. We got an upgrade room when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Croydon England

Lovely hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: On the beach. Very clean, housekeeping everyday and only stayed 3 nights. Towels changed daily. Gluten free bread and cornflakes provided for my siste
Cons: No improvements necessary.
Location: Location is lovely we only stayed 3 nights so didn't venture to far. Have to go to main Citadella or Playa Blanca for cash machines/bank.
Had a lovely long weekend at this hotel. Staff very friendly and always willing to help.
3 out of 5
by Jeanette

Goid

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good hotel manager not that friendly bar and breakfast staff lovely they need to lean all the windows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guernsey

Relaxing

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and very helpful staff
Cons: Fridges for water in the rooms
Location: Perfect location
Really enjoyed this hotel for a relaxing holiday just what we needed
4 out of 5
by francis

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, lovely staff and nice spacious room. Great fresh breakfast. Slight weird smell in the hallway of our room but couldn't smell in when we closed our door.