Ratings based on 1,733 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Old Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
It’s an old hotel with literally NO room amenities. The only pro is location. I cannot think of anything good about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san juan, P.R.

Richt on the center of the city of Valencia.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Besides, the beds mattress were a little too firm for my likes, I have no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The hotel has a good central location.The room and bathroom were excellent,however there is no swimming pool in the hotel and the gym could be extended and improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills, MI

Great hotel in the center

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great hotel & very friendly staff! Since I was travelling with almost 2yr old, they upgraded our room & provided a crib. The staff, esp, Ms Vily was very caring & played with my toddler & had a customized note with candies along with Origami stars as my son was crazy abt it! Loved everything abt the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location, updated traditional Spanish hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Position and staff
Cons: Coffee and tea in room
Location: Loads
Very good location 5 minute walk from the metro, tucked away in a quiet side street. Very quick helpful checkin Big rooms , fridge but no tea and coffee in rooms which we really missed Tv no Uk stations appt from Sky news which is fine Nice bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Very good location
Cons: Tea making facilities would be good
Location: good location, near to all amenities
Nice hotel, pleasant staff. close to all attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Valencia

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The location was ideal for the Cathedral area of Valencia.
Cons: Cleanseliness of bathroom could have been better. A walk in shower would be preferable . A double bed would have been more comfortable than 2 singles
Location: Aquarium, Sunday Market, and Sunday lunch in the Cathedral District both very chilled experiences.
Valencia is a beautiful clean city, very chilled out vibe, friendly and welcoming. I would return without a doubt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location & friendly staff

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel Is situated in the perfect area for exploring the whole city. Just off the plaza de ayuntamiento you are in the heart of the the city, close to everything. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Make sure you ask Jesus at front of house for his great restaurant recommendations. We wanted good quality, typical Spanish and non touristy food. We were not disappointed. Taxi from the airport to the hotel is about €20 and takes 20mins. Taxi from the hotel to the beach at malvarossa is about €11 Valencia is really flat and easy for Biking or walking everywhere. Even my parents who are in there 60s and aren't used to city breaks found it very comfortable getting around. The hotel was lovely but could do with updating their classic rooms, although they'd were nice they are rather tired and wouldn't really be improved with a bit of fixing up. Also the hotel doesn't have any irons available, even for hire. Everything has to be sent through their laundry service. I'm not a fan of people ironging my clothes as some can be delicate and at €5.50 per item and having to drop them off the night before, it's a bit inconvenient for city breakers. The breakfast restaurant is lovely on the 9th floor, great views and lots of choice. We used just once. I was going to book the vincchi lyes hotel, I loved their decor online but when seeing it while there, this hotel is in a better location. Lovely little square below the hotel with a few bars, stops for drinks!
5 out of 5
by Wilfred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to city center

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Good neighborhood. Quaint restaurants. Close to square. Hard beds. Tiny bathroom. Staff not helpful with luggage and reservations.