Ratings based on 1,681 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Valencia

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The location was ideal for the Cathedral area of Valencia.
Cons: Cleanseliness of bathroom could have been better. A walk in shower would be preferable . A double bed would have been more comfortable than 2 singles
Location: Aquarium, Sunday Market, and Sunday lunch in the Cathedral District both very chilled experiences.
Valencia is a beautiful clean city, very chilled out vibe, friendly and welcoming. I would return without a doubt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to city center

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Good neighborhood. Quaint restaurants. Close to square. Hard beds. Tiny bathroom. Staff not helpful with luggage and reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel near to centre

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We were very happy with the personal service and the hotel environment. It was very close to all the local places of interest. All of the staff were extremely welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very nice location, quite clean room

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Nice location. Our room was quite with pretty view. Internet is fast.
Cons: Room need some refreshments.
Thanks to hotel staff. Check-in was fast, all information provided. Breakfast offered is expensive, so we haven't tried it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Valencia is a beautiful city and hotel was in a good locationn for accessing everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice central location close to many attractions.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location - right in the centre and close to many attractions.
Cons: Although everything worked the rooms need to be updated to justify the 4 star rating. Broken bits in the bathroom & the shower was not very powerful.
Location: Central location, close to Cathedral, lots of bars and restaurants and shops.
The hotel's unique selling point is it's central location. It is a 15 minutes taxi ride from the airport and is right in the centre of town. It is walking distance to many attractions and only a short bus ride away from the City of Arts & Sciences and Aquarium. The hotel needs a bit of upgrading to the rooms but otherwise the rooms are comfortable enough. The one thing missing for me was tea/coffee making kit in the room. The selection at the breakfast buffet ok and was pleased to see they catered for gluten free diets. The free wifi was a bit patchy at times and I could not always get online - please sort the bandwidth out. The staff were friendly and helpful; and I would like to particularly thank Jesus for being so welcoming on arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesham, UK

Refurb

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The central position and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Please see above
Location: Please see above. Locally, a visit to the Plaza de la Reina, and the Plaza de la Virgen on Thursday morning to see the Water Court.
We .stayed in a first floor room. The furniture was old and has seen better days. Clearly the hotel is in need of some refurbishment but I'm sure the management is aware of this. vice On a more practical level, the bathroom could do with a fresh coat of paint and the removal of potentially dangerous polystyrene ceiling tiles. In spite of advice on saving water, the toilet flush used an exorbitant amount and the wash basin plug did not fit properly, meaning that we had to keep refilling the basin..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

Clean and convenient

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pleasant stay but I wish we knew that I here was no car park, that made life expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location & lovely staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel is right in city center so you're about a 10 minute walk to all the big sites and a 20 min cab ride from the beach. It's really close to a lot of restaurants and walking distance from a lot bars. Hotel staff was lovely and always helpful. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel in central area of old town.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Lovely hotel. Nice rooftop bar.good breakfast. Very central.very clean. Overall a very pleasant stay .