Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Check-in was great. Our train arrived much before the afternoon check-in, butnour room was ready and they allowed us in early. I’m not extremely familiar with Valencia. But I believe it’s right in the center of the “Old City” surrounded by breathtaking architecture. The room was comfortable, Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well placed

Posted Oct 28, 2017
From the moment we walked in to the day of leaving the staff were delightful ! Whoever owns this hotel they are a credit to your company , muchos gracias ( and give them a pay rise )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel convenient to city centre.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: All as above
Cons: As mentioned above
Location: Excellent zoo, you can walk it in safety along the dry river bed, or go the other way to the Aquarium and Science and arts centres.
Very good experience, except that the suite on the front of the hotel lacks any sound proofing, necessary for when the dustmen pick up at 1.30am! Ver helpful staff, good food served in the restaurant both at dinner and at breakfast. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The most remarkable room ever!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Near town squares churches, parks and the on-off tour bus stop. Excellent location.
This is a great hotel, conveniently located close to everything with excellent amenities. Our room had a wall in it that was 800 years old complete with it's own QR code which went directly to You Tube and gave us a very cool explanation of the history. The staff are very helpful, they called local resturants and got us reservations with short notice and were very polite and helpful at every turn. Our breakfast was included and really nice, we found it very comfortable and super quiet. We will definately stay here again. Our only warning is that the hotel is behind a church, off a tiny lane and very difficult to find. Google maps literally took us to three locations before we finally called the hotel and got directions. Once we arrived we were very happy!
4 out of 5
by Daphne

Unique historical hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
I had no idea this hotel was historical - what a unique experience! Staff was so attentive and helpful. Location was very convenient and we were able to walk to everything easily. A couple of our walls were 2nd century! A little pricey but it was a nice treat for one night after our journey through Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful location. Nice staff. Somewhat spartan room. On the expensive side.
4 out of 5
by ALBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by linda

Can't beat location and uniqueness!!

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Just simply amazing! Loved everything about this place and location was superb!
5 out of 5
by Eric

The way to go.

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
This was an excellent hotel with as knowledgeable and attentive a staff as I have ever come across. Their knowledge of the city was excellent. Their recommendations were great and accompanied by a lot of information that proved very useful to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Terrific hotel just a few blocks from city center

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The hotel and staff were fabulous! The attention to detail in the restoration of the hotel is amazing, and the staff is so willing and happy to share their knowledge of its history as well as about the city. The location is ideal, easy walk to the city center, plazas, Mercado, cathedrals, and much more. When I left my iPhone at a hotel in Granada I phoned them and asked them to help me ship it to the US, they gave a link to two shippers and said "good luck". When I asked the front desk at the Caro which forwarder they would recommend, they said "we'll take care of that for you" and they did! We stayed at 14 different hotels over our 21 day visit to Spain and the Caro Hotel was by far the best. i would highly recommend them.